THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

NickSwardt

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby NickSwardt » Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:47 am

Between the weather, government and holiday I will only be flying next year again ## ## ## ##

Ten minste gaan bietjie bos toe die naweek (^^) (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:59 pm

NickSwardt wrote:Between the weather, government and holiday I will only be flying next year again ## ## ## ##

Ten minste gaan bietjie bos toe die naweek (^^) (^^)
My sentiments exactly. Luckily we got our flight in on Sunday (^^)

Regulator replaced and all is fixed.....now the battery is charging perfectly....albeit in the hangar. ##

The chain gang are driving through to Elands as well. vhpy

Postby Bundy » Sat Dec 14, 2013 10:47 am

Well seeing as though I am no longer a danger to National Security....I'll be airbourne from FABA at 5am...

I'm headed to Steve Bosch's runway near FAR171 if anyone would like to tag along? :)

Not sure if Steve is there so bring a flask for the saddlebag... (^^)

See ya in da sky boys...

Postby Bundy » Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:56 am

Well, had a good last flight for 2013.

We had rain and thunder drifting in over FABA this morning so I had to delay TO by an hour. Sorry Steve, could not make it as far as you due to time lost on the ground. Will have to come visit you again in the New Year (^^)

Took a flip out to Brandbach Farm instead....very lekker! Nice to see Nick/Faizel this morning and sommer got surprised by a familiar voice on the way back....Slangetjie...nice to see you up where you belong mate. 8)
asdfaf.jpg
awgaf.jpg
fafaf.jpg
fasdf.jpg
sdvasgt.jpg
tgwgasgf.jpg
Thanks to all my flying friends for a great year in the air. I have had a wonderful time and learnt a lot from all of you. Wish you all a happy X mas and a kick ass New year....Don't forget to play some Heavy Metal for Santa! :twisted:
I'll catch you guys in 2014.
Fly safe dudes. (^^)
gasgasdf.jpg
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:49 pm

Great picks allan!!

Tried to fly to the dam this moring but my plane was flying in one direction and i was sitting in another!so i spent a hour this morning adjusting my wing!
Feels much better now!!

Hope you al have a great festive season (^^)

Going to cape town for a bit! See you all next year! (^^)
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sun Dec 15, 2013 4:14 pm

At all fellow aviators, trusting 2014 is going to be a great year for all.,,, may we all have many safe hours in the air in the year coming,,,, let us know if father Xmas bought you an new arie or part there of lol...

Until then ,,,,,,, full throttle....
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Tjoek

Postby Tjoek » Mon Dec 16, 2013 7:44 pm

Had my last flight for 2014 this aftternoon at Microland. Great weather, but no-one else in the air?

Postby Bundy » Tue Dec 17, 2013 7:12 am

Tjoek wrote:Had my last flight for 2014 this aftternoon at Microland. Great weather, but no-one else in the air?
A lot of guys on holiday already I think Tjoek :) ...also at the rate these CB's build in the Summer...it does not surprise me at all. :roll:

Glad you had a lekker "lastie" for the year. (!!)
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:36 am

Shoe, nie geweet Tjoek weet waar sy trike staan nie.
Om daai trike te sien vlieg is 'n rare verskynsel.......
en nou sê hy, "daar was niemand nie" (!!)
Tjoek

Postby Tjoek » Tue Dec 17, 2013 10:03 am

Connie ... sien jy's vol stories so laat innie jaar vhpy
2014 Sal moet opmaak vir die min vlieg in 2013!
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:09 pm

Thanks everyone for a GREAT 2013 flying and braaiing and suiping!!
I am off to Cape Town for the holidays tomorrow and will see you all again in Jan. Have a great December, X-Mass and NEW YEAR!! Be safe everyone (^^)
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby Bundy » Tue Dec 17, 2013 4:53 pm

BATELEUR wrote:I am off to Cape Town for the holidays
Eish..... that place will never be the same again?.... :lol:

Geniet dit partner. (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Dec 17, 2013 5:04 pm

Cheers Stefanus and your beautiful family!! We had some awesome times this year. (^^) (^^) Flying, braaiing and die gesuipery...Onthou jy nog...Nou is ek in die K@K....."leave home at 4 in the morning and now it is 8 in the evening.....you are coming home NOW!" ## ##

They enjoyed it so much, the Chain Gang want to go back to Oom Paula for the weekend of 25 th Jan, flying of course.....Keep it in mind!

WX looks Good Friday....for me, maybe the last flight for 2013....eina :cry: :cry:

Postby mulderpm » Tue Dec 17, 2013 5:49 pm

Picture of one of our gifts from the Chain Gang.....thanks Gavin, Gary, Rafiek, Robbie & Neil. The other, is a picture, that Gavin (Taly) drew on Saturday evening, with loaned pens from Oom Paula. This picture can not be posted :lol:
Tailwinds.jpg

Postby Bundy » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:22 pm

Merry Christmas...and happy New Year boyz.....

Bundy go bye bye now.... (^^)

Beer check
Rod check
Tent check
Phone?....... %$@ off... (!!)

See you schmucks next year..... (^^)

Ahhhhhh....bliss. (!!)
Magoebas.jpg