THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"
- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"
Spelling was above average.... We did not type and didn't have iPads and did not wear glasses ...
Thanks for pointing it out... Will endeavor to do my best when sending my next lengthily post.... I will also ensure that a spell check is done as order of the day ...
Over and out
Thanks for pointing it out... Will endeavor to do my best when sending my next lengthily post.... I will also ensure that a spell check is done as order of the day ...
Over and out
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Thanks Gramps.
See you soon mate.

- NickSwardt
- Going for flight test
Thanks dawid, joe, paul and d for for a great flight on saturday morning!!
And to all for a lekker couple of beers afterwards!
Robbie, well done and many happy flying hours to come!

And to all for a lekker couple of beers afterwards!

Robbie, well done and many happy flying hours to come!

- ME 109
- Whats the right frequency?
First of all, congrats Robbie with you solo!

Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)
- Grobbie007
- Solo cross country
I am also from Secunda and started with training at Microland , if you require the back seat to be filled i will gladly volunteer . 

Good Luck with your new aviation home in Secunda Andries.
It's a pity you had to go, but I'd rather have you fly often because your aerie is close by, than fly less because the aerie is too far away!
You have your Lifetime Membership of the Tailwinds in tact and I know we will see you regularly...the Gees is contagious...now you must spread the "disease" at Secunda
All the best!...See you soon.

You have your Lifetime Membership of the Tailwinds in tact and I know we will see you regularly...the Gees is contagious...now you must spread the "disease" at Secunda

All the best!...See you soon.

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
NickSwardt wrote:Thanks dawid, joe, paul and d for for a great flight on saturday morning!!![]()
And to all for a lekker couple of beers afterwards!![]()
Robbie, well done and many happy flying hours to come!![]()
Nick,,,,,many thanks, beer together we will have,,,, chat soon
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Hey Boet, it is never nice to see someone leaving the nest.... Sorry to see you leave but we all know you're not far and will be back soon like every 3rd Saturday for a ice cold one.ME 109 wrote:To all the Tailwinds members
First of all, congrats Robbie with you solo!Next, it was with a heavy heart that I pushed CSZ out of the hangar for the last time on Saturday...
new hangar in Secunda that cuts down a huge amount of travelling to fly. The flight to Secunda was awesome, perfect weather, although misty before take-off. Thanks Faiz for flying alongside up to Delmas
. Be assured, every braai Saturday will be a cross country for me, I will be there! Unfortunately, the "Gees" in Secunda is non existent compared to Microland lapa
therefore I will be visiting regularly!
Thank you for the congrats.....
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
I'll be down in Parys this weekend boys... but why dont you okes pop into the EAA convention for the day? (See Flying events)
I think it's going to be a great!
Pop through Pinedene and go have a look.
I think it's going to be a great!
Pop through Pinedene and go have a look.

- bobthebuilder
- Pilot in Command
I want to go this weekend. I hope the wx holds out.Pop through Pinedene and go have a look.
Byron Kirkland
Yip, wish I could go. Will be walking in the bush.Bundy wrote: I think it's going to be a great!^)
Go check it out...it should be great.

Tomorrow looks like the last good WX day for a while...so, quick flight before work will have to happen(^^)
Ah...finally...the scientific explanation we've all been looking for... 
The Internet is never wrong!

- nicow
Bundy wrote:Ah...finally...the scientific explanation we've all been looking for...
The Internet is never wrong!![]()
![]()
![]()

- Grobbie007
- Solo cross country
Did yesterday my 3rd lesson , it was great . The wind was at 15 knots so it had me busy , but Mervin is great and he assisted me . Will keep you guys in the loop . 

Glad you got up Grobbie.
You will appreciate the experience in windy conditions when you get to the end of your training. Some instructors (like one of mine) do not allow their students to fly in windy conditions at all. I believe it is a problem because when you eventually qualify you are just not as confident to fly when the windsock starts flapping around. It took me a long time to gain the confidence I should have had to start with.
Make like a sponge boet...you are in good hands, believe me.
Enjoy!

You will appreciate the experience in windy conditions when you get to the end of your training. Some instructors (like one of mine) do not allow their students to fly in windy conditions at all. I believe it is a problem because when you eventually qualify you are just not as confident to fly when the windsock starts flapping around. It took me a long time to gain the confidence I should have had to start with.

Make like a sponge boet...you are in good hands, believe me.

Enjoy!