Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 01, 2013 5:34 pm

Tailspin wrote:Plugs look perfect Mulder !!!!
Agreed Mr. vd B. !!!! My point is......Just be careful about the operating conditions of the engine just before you remove them. If done on a cold engine or after some idling then they can give you a false impression about your engines mixture and oil delivery. All my previous plugs were black and I haven't changed anything. vhpy I use to ride 2 stroke m-bikes and those plugs look just about perfect. puff

Are you joining us this weekend for the "wing fold up lecture" by Jenya? (**)

There is also the trip to Barberton, mid month. Stef, the girls, kids and myself, have booked. It's going to be awesome. (^^) Coming Mr. vd B :wink:

Postby Tailspin » Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:23 am

mulderpm wrote:
Tailspin wrote:Plugs look perfect Mulder !!!!
There is also the trip to Barberton, mid month. Stef, the girls, kids and myself, have booked. It's going to be awesome. (^^) Coming Mr. vd B :wink:
Hi Mulder

We would loved to have joined but unfortunately I am busy building a place for my Mom to stay with me so unfortunately my time is very Minimal. I must say that i have booked Numbi / Africa Cup so that is a definate but unfortunately not the Barberton fly-in. :( :(

Postby Bundy » Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:45 am

Mr Mulder...if we could just make sure we have a few extra cooldrinks for Sat chom. (^^)

See you guys there....looks like I'll be drinking Med lemon... :roll:

Winter finally arrived in the chest. :(

Will be there early. cheers (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:04 pm

Tailspin wrote:We would loved to have joined but unfortunately I am busy building a place for my Mom to stay with me so unfortunately my time is very Minimal. I must say that i have booked Numbi / Africa Cup so that is a definate but unfortunately not the Barberton fly-in. :( :(

No problem Mr. vd B. I would like to go on all the fly aways but, time / leave & money limit me. Cheers man, I know you are busy but bring your merry choms for one of our fun events at Microland. There is always someone there early on a Saturday morning (like me) that can make you a brekkie. Join us.

Mr Bundy, the ticket system has been implemented and is working 100% (!!) . The stock is sufficient but we will maximise it before the weekend. We only have Dry Lemon :(> ...will that work? :lol: BTW, did you know, amongs other things, Alchohol has medicinal properties, it is a disinfectant and a preservative and it makes you feel good (^^) (^^) ...forget about the Med Lemon it only makes you sleepy. ^

See you Saturday. vhpy
PeterGrant

Postby PeterGrant » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:21 pm

Howzit guys,
I cannot make the wing fold up lecture on Sat, I'm off to the Karoo for a mancation with some ground based chinas
If someone could pay some attention to the lecture, then give me a quick demo of the bits I'm not sure of, I will pay a lecture entrance fee into the tailwinds kitty

I've just received a free Aquila 2 batten profile chart from Microcrafts (Ex-Solowings)
They recommend you check your batten curvatures every 100 hours or after flying in heavy turbulence
If anyone wants to borrow it I'm sure we can arrange it ... for a small donation into the kitty :-)

Fly safely,
Peter

Postby Bundy » Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:40 pm

To accomodate those going on the Barberton Trip, I'd like to move this months Club braai to the weekend thereafter.

27th July.

Any objections? :)

Postby mulderpm » Wed Jul 03, 2013 2:03 pm

27th July would be nice, then I can do both. (^^)
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:07 pm

Yess! Then I'll be home vhpy
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Thu Jul 04, 2013 4:19 pm

I'm so glad :!: :!:
I would not have been able to make it the 20th (^^)

Postby Bundy » Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:53 am

Well no objections...Stef will vote yes too :lol:

So it is decided then.

Tailwinds Braai is the 27th of July

Postby mulderpm » Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:37 am

Yip, and watch it, because we postponed to the 27th the weather will be brilliant. There seems to be a message here somewhere.

Postby Bundy » Sat Jul 06, 2013 6:42 pm

The FABA gang in action....

"What the hell is that on the runway? "

"I think it's Bundy taking photo's?"

Well... DUH????

...bunch of Geniuses.... :roll:
dffg.JPG
SANY0003.JPG
SANY0001.JPG
SANY0004 (2).JPG

Postby Bundy » Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:05 pm

mulderpm wrote: Alchohol has medicinal properties, it is a disinfectant and a preservative and it makes you feel good
Thanks for the advice....I must say I can only but agree...after you left Mr Shaw and I tried out your theory and I there fore owe you R30 for "tickets" (^^) (!!)

Thanks for a lekker day guys. puff
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sun Jul 07, 2013 8:15 am

All I can say the longer the party time the better very thing becomes....two heads better then one but many make the world go round.... Let's start the conversation as a team and take t from there,...

Monies is not the problem it's making the dam stuff and Paul I didn't mean printing it....

Stef sorry you left early hopefully next time you will belle to stay longer... About the drifter I am at the school next week sat and hopefully sun too see you their....
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1