Plugs look perfect Mulder 

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"
Agreed Mr. vd B.Tailspin wrote:Plugs look perfect Mulder

Are you joining us this weekend for the "wing fold up lecture" by Jenya?

There is also the trip to Barberton, mid month. Stef, the girls, kids and myself, have booked. It's going to be awesome.

Hi Muldermulderpm wrote:There is also the trip to Barberton, mid month. Stef, the girls, kids and myself, have booked. It's going to be awesome.Tailspin wrote:Plugs look perfect MulderComing Mr. vd B
We would loved to have joined but unfortunately I am busy building a place for my Mom to stay with me so unfortunately my time is very Minimal. I must say that i have booked Numbi / Africa Cup so that is a definate but unfortunately not the Barberton fly-in.

Mr Mulder...if we could just make sure we have a few extra cooldrinks for Sat chom.
See you guys there....looks like I'll be drinking Med lemon...
Winter finally arrived in the chest.
Will be there early. cheers

See you guys there....looks like I'll be drinking Med lemon...

Winter finally arrived in the chest.

Will be there early. cheers

Tailspin wrote:We would loved to have joined but unfortunately I am busy building a place for my Mom to stay with me so unfortunately my time is very Minimal. I must say that i have booked Numbi / Africa Cup so that is a definate but unfortunately not the Barberton fly-in.![]()
No problem Mr. vd B. I would like to go on all the fly aways but, time / leave & money limit me. Cheers man, I know you are busy but bring your merry choms for one of our fun events at Microland. There is always someone there early on a Saturday morning (like me) that can make you a brekkie. Join us.
Mr Bundy, the ticket system has been implemented and is working 100%

See you Saturday.

- Signed up at flight school
Howzit guys,
I cannot make the wing fold up lecture on Sat, I'm off to the Karoo for a mancation with some ground based chinas
If someone could pay some attention to the lecture, then give me a quick demo of the bits I'm not sure of, I will pay a lecture entrance fee into the tailwinds kitty
I've just received a free Aquila 2 batten profile chart from Microcrafts (Ex-Solowings)
They recommend you check your batten curvatures every 100 hours or after flying in heavy turbulence
If anyone wants to borrow it I'm sure we can arrange it ... for a small donation into the kitty
Fly safely,
Peter
I cannot make the wing fold up lecture on Sat, I'm off to the Karoo for a mancation with some ground based chinas
If someone could pay some attention to the lecture, then give me a quick demo of the bits I'm not sure of, I will pay a lecture entrance fee into the tailwinds kitty
I've just received a free Aquila 2 batten profile chart from Microcrafts (Ex-Solowings)
They recommend you check your batten curvatures every 100 hours or after flying in heavy turbulence
If anyone wants to borrow it I'm sure we can arrange it ... for a small donation into the kitty

Fly safely,
Peter
To accomodate those going on the Barberton Trip, I'd like to move this months Club braai to the weekend thereafter.
27th July.
Any objections?
27th July.
Any objections?

27th July would be nice, then I can do both. 

- ME 109
- Whats the right frequency?
Yess! Then I'll be home 

Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)
- NickSwardt
- Going for flight test
I'm so glad
I would not have been able to make it the 20th

Well no objections...Stef will vote yes too
So it is decided then.
Tailwinds Braai is the 27th of July

So it is decided then.
Tailwinds Braai is the 27th of July

Yip, and watch it, because we postponed to the 27th the weather will be brilliant. There seems to be a message here somewhere.
The FABA gang in action....
"What the hell is that on the runway? "
"I think it's Bundy taking photo's?"
Well... DUH????
...bunch of Geniuses....
"What the hell is that on the runway? "
"I think it's Bundy taking photo's?"
Well... DUH????
...bunch of Geniuses....

Thanks for the advice....I must say I can only but agree...after you left Mr Shaw and I tried out your theory and I there fore owe you R30 for "tickets"mulderpm wrote: Alchohol has medicinal properties, it is a disinfectant and a preservative and it makes you feel good

Thanks for a lekker day guys.

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
All I can say the longer the party time the better very thing becomes....two heads better then one but many make the world go round.... Let's start the conversation as a team and take t from there,...
Monies is not the problem it's making the dam stuff and Paul I didn't mean printing it....
Stef sorry you left early hopefully next time you will belle to stay longer... About the drifter I am at the school next week sat and hopefully sun too see you their....
Monies is not the problem it's making the dam stuff and Paul I didn't mean printing it....
Stef sorry you left early hopefully next time you will belle to stay longer... About the drifter I am at the school next week sat and hopefully sun too see you their....
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1