THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Bateleur

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Bateleur » Wed Jun 19, 2013 1:59 pm

I agree.
Someone is always there early, so who ever fly’s in to us early will definitely get a breakfast. It will be very cool to have you at ML! (^^)

Last Saturday we got there at 06:00 and we only left at 17:00!! Eish, was a bit intoxicated! (**)
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby mulderpm » Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:31 pm

BATELEUR wrote:Last Saturday we got there at 06:00 and we only left at 17:00!! Eish, was a bit intoxicated! (**)
Some of us more than others :lol: :lol:

Come on you guys come join us anytime. (^^)

Postby nicow » Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:00 pm

Hope to see you all next weekend(28-30June) in Potties :!: :!:
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za

Postby mulderpm » Thu Jun 20, 2013 10:47 am

Some pics from Mondays gaggle
Resize of IMG_0013.jpg
Resize of IMG_0014.jpg

Postby Bundy » Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:43 pm

So today I asked Paul something I've never asked him before on a Thursday...

"You wanna fly tommorrow?" :lol:

Finally I get some "me" time in the week! (^^)

Annual Inspection done and a clean bill of health for DBP. xxx

Next week..trip to RAASA for the paperwork.

Next year Stef...I'm going on holiday and you are driving to Rand airport!! :twisted: Bliksem! Enjoy the sea you lucky shit. (^^)

Postby Bundy » Fri Jun 21, 2013 1:59 pm

Lekker flight this morning with Paul....smooth as silk. (^^)

Well.....I'll be heading to Anton's farm in Cullinan for coffee tomorrow and then on to FAKT for their fly in if anyone wants to tag along... Take off first light. (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:40 pm

Thanks Alan. Has the spring healed? :lol: :lol:

While I wait for the exhaust to cool down to put on the cover I keep myself busy by doing a post flight inspection. I put on my strongest magnifying glasses and inspect for about 10 minutes....normally very thorough....have found some niggly things during this inspection. (**)

I will be at FABA for take off first light. (^^)

Postby Bundy » Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:55 pm

mulderpm wrote:Thanks Alan. Has the spring healed? :lol: :lol:
Ja...it froze back into position! :roll:

Postby Bundy » Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:14 pm

What a lekker morning sortie... FABA to Delmas to Kitty Hawk and back with a group of pilots I am proud to call my friends. (^^)

Trully a priveledge for me to fly with you all. (^^)

Thanks boys and girl 8)

Postby Bundy » Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:29 pm

Oh....and I believe I owe you all a naked circuit.... 100.4 hrs

....which has officially been post dated till summer.....not negotiable! :lol:
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sat Jun 22, 2013 5:40 pm

Bundy,

We will allow one piece of clothing, but it has to be a pair of bright colour socks only.
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby mulderpm » Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:58 am

Bundy wrote:Oh....and I believe I owe you all a naked circuit.... 100.4 hrs

....which has officially been post dated till summer.....not negotiable! :lol:
Bundy, that sort of thing is not postponable ## Well done...may the next hundred be even more fun (^^)

Postby Bundy » Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:59 am

Robbie Shaw wrote:Bundy,

We will allow one piece of clothing, but it has to be a pair of bright colour socks only.
Dude...I'll only be needing one sock! :lol: Aint my feet I'm worried about.... ^
HENNING JOHAN

Postby HENNING JOHAN » Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:45 am

Congrats on the 100hours Bundy!!Hope you get to 1 mil!!! (^^) (^^)Naked flight on the 6th of july :lol: :lol:
FLY SAFE!!FLYBOY OBD.Aerotrike Scout 503 ZU-CAI.

Postby Bundy » Mon Jun 24, 2013 6:40 am

Thanks gents...still feel like a novice...lots to learn still, dont think it ever stops. :)

....and then I sommer get this... (**)

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=21356

"I didnt do it Your Honour" :wink: