Don't get "cold" feet for Springs breakfast

Postby Duck Rogers » Sat May 20, 2006 2:59 pm

I'm posting here under this category 'cos it's probably the first place everyone reads.

Regarding tomorrow's fly-in to Springs: Please get there by any means possible. If I look at what's blowing in from the West then I don't think there will be too much flying-in going on.
A lot of people have done a lot of hard work to make it possible for us to get together tomorrow...let's not dissapoint them.
Get there!

Postby DarkHelmet » Sat May 20, 2006 5:03 pm

Eish master! I just went out to get a loaf of bread and left my goolies on the sidewalk outside Woolies!

I see no flying soon, I will drive in - so for driving in how is it for 9am? If I had to fly I would be there at 07:30.

What do you guys feel for driving in to be there at 9am?

Yours on fours...

DH

Postby Aerosan » Sat May 20, 2006 5:17 pm

Me thinks me will make it, if someone gts out of bed in time!
Arnulf

Postby Arnulf » Sat May 20, 2006 6:18 pm

Nope, no cold feet for tomorrow. -xX
In weather like this I wear socks with my vellies. On other days I prefer to go tubeless. :lol:

Postby Tumbleweed » Sat May 20, 2006 6:19 pm

I'm no weather bof, but I think although cold, clouds should improve. The wind is the deciding factor. All showing 10 - 15 knots from the west.

Notice predictions for tomorrow in my area shows improvement, but jislaaik, it's kak outside.
Arnulf

Postby Arnulf » Sat May 20, 2006 7:30 pm

Demon wrote:
planning a 07h03 take-off,
now thats what I call good planning, to the minute. Is Rietfontein so busy that they give you slot times?

Postby DarkHelmet » Sat May 20, 2006 7:43 pm

I will be there at 9am - the WX and the amount of JW I have in now predetermine the mode of transport for the morning..
afskies scribe

Postby afskies scribe » Sat May 20, 2006 10:26 pm

Arnulf wrote:Nope, no cold feet for tomorrow. -xX
In weather like this I wear socks with my vellies. On other days I prefer to go tubeless. :lol:
If you ask me this brass monkey WX calls for polar fleece, thermal undies & willie warmers... :roll: :twisted:
scribbles
Nothing beats FLYing!
ZU-FLY

Postby Duck Rogers » Sat May 20, 2006 11:22 pm

....and BOXer shorts.. :shock: :twisted:

afskies scribe