THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"
Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"
Hi Beancounter. Cool man! Great that your airie is at ML. I will see you there tomorrow.
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
- KlapperKnop
- I hate turbulence
Gents, where are we flying to tomorrow morning before teh 11am wind rush??
ZU-DJE
Yes, I also see that wind coming up after 10:00. I will be there at about 06:30. I will go where ever, what do you suggest?
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Got up nice and early and headed off to ML. As I got to the top of the hill here the wind was pumping. I called JHB Met and they said 10-15 knts till ten
......canned my plan to fly but looks like the report was wrong.
Oh well....better safe than sorry I guess.
Was really looking forward to seeing what the new wing settings are like. We tensioned up the spreader bar one notch but will have to wait till next week to see.

Happy B day Hannes

Happy Birthday Hannes! Hope your year is a good one!
Bundy, when are you going to check out the new wing setting? Let me know what she does.
I had a great flight on Saturday morning, but that wing is just to slow. The slightest turbulence makes you work quite hard. I hope the wing is now better after we spread it a bit.
Bundy, when are you going to check out the new wing setting? Let me know what she does.
I had a great flight on Saturday morning, but that wing is just to slow. The slightest turbulence makes you work quite hard. I hope the wing is now better after we spread it a bit.
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
I'll see you hooligan's on Sat?
Gotta test the new wing settings.
Come on 50! 
Gotta test the new wing settings.

Come come come! This "routing for Bapsfontein Tower" has to stop. Also, I miss you guys.
So - check under Numbi 2012 - I will be flying from there to Standerton to visit the family afterwards. Then back up north around the weekend of 13 October. Via Blue Max.
What I propose is to extend my trip back to Potties (via Blue Max), into a Microland Fly-away to Blue Max. I fly into ML 12 October afternoon.
THEN:
The plan is that we leave Microland on the morning 13 October - 80 miles to Blue Max. Morning of 14 October - you guys route back Microland (80 miles), and I complete my trip, routing Potties.
Any takers? Come on guys - Do I have to organise Microlander trips all the way from Potties?
Or am I just gonna route straight to Blue Max from Standerton?
Oom Polla - Is ons welkom?
Bundy - here is the chance to arrange that braai and sleeping under the lapa the evening before. It is middle October - not cold.
WHAT YOU SAY?

So - check under Numbi 2012 - I will be flying from there to Standerton to visit the family afterwards. Then back up north around the weekend of 13 October. Via Blue Max.
What I propose is to extend my trip back to Potties (via Blue Max), into a Microland Fly-away to Blue Max. I fly into ML 12 October afternoon.
THEN:
The plan is that we leave Microland on the morning 13 October - 80 miles to Blue Max. Morning of 14 October - you guys route back Microland (80 miles), and I complete my trip, routing Potties.
Any takers? Come on guys - Do I have to organise Microlander trips all the way from Potties?

Oom Polla - Is ons welkom?
Bundy - here is the chance to arrange that braai and sleeping under the lapa the evening before. It is middle October - not cold.

- BeanCounter
- Solo cross country
Jou voorstel klink moer lekker Asterix, maar dis MISASA fly-in by Kitty Hawk op 13 Oct. Small spanner in da works 

ZU - KBP Cobra
Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan
Hmmm... ja that's a rather large spanner stuck there chom. I have to be at FAKT at 05h30 on the 13th....Stef will be flying in later on with the rest of the ML gang.
Troy's B day party will prob be on the 14th so I'm out in any case.
Why dont you guys Fly to Blue Max in the Afternoon on the 13th...then you can attend the AGM as well Asterix? Perhaps you will get more insight into what the ARO does....or the "beaurocrats" as you call them.
I am happy to arrange a Braai on the 12th in the evening for the pilots....sleep over then fly to FAKT in the morning? Sounds Festive
Troy's B day party will prob be on the 14th so I'm out in any case.

Why dont you guys Fly to Blue Max in the Afternoon on the 13th...then you can attend the AGM as well Asterix? Perhaps you will get more insight into what the ARO does....or the "beaurocrats" as you call them.

I am happy to arrange a Braai on the 12th in the evening for the pilots....sleep over then fly to FAKT in the morning? Sounds Festive

Chaps...I'm not too optimistic about the weather tommorrw but will mosie on down to FABA in any case....cant stay home or else the wife will give me chores to do.
Hopefully the wind will settle a bit early in the day and give me a gap to see what Hans and Stef have done to our wing.
Really hoping she is flying a bit faster now....if we cant fly I'll just go irritate the CFI's on duty just for fun.
See ya.

Hopefully the wind will settle a bit early in the day and give me a gap to see what Hans and Stef have done to our wing.

See ya.

Well... Captain Courage chickened out this morning but was fun to watch some hovering skills being displayed
Guys..... I see I posted the wrong date for our next braai
It's Sat the 15th Have edited the original post but please dont pitch up on the Monday!
Lekker to catch up with Pieter, Peter Coskey and Conrad this morning
Check this cool badge Merv gave me for the back of the flight suit
(Sorry Mod's
)

Guys..... I see I posted the wrong date for our next braai

Lekker to catch up with Pieter, Peter Coskey and Conrad this morning

Check this cool badge Merv gave me for the back of the flight suit

Last edited by Bundy on Sat Sep 01, 2012 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
Microland in die somer vanaf 7500 ft .
Pieter Bezuidenhoudt
Groen Mamba
ZU-BIE
Groen Mamba
ZU-BIE
Nee...nee...nee Pieter, as jy finals draai vir 35 moet jy by 5700ft wees.
Dis nou n awesome pic chom.

Hi Alan
Ek sal met die volgende braai daar wees en ek sal vir ons pap en sous maak. Pap en sous sal dan nie meer eksklusief in Potties wees nie.

Pieter Bezuidenhoudt
Groen Mamba
ZU-BIE
Groen Mamba
ZU-BIE