sEXY is going to the USA

Re: sEXY is going to the USA

Postby AndyG » Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:53 am

Tumbleweed ou maat - AndyG and I are going to do some serious marine conservation damage on the braai this coming weekend. :oops:

I will bring the crays John.
skybound®

Postby skybound® » Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:47 am

John Young wrote:Skybound - we are going to PE to say cheers to Lynn's family - we can have a skop, dop en tjop then. :idea:
100% - PM me when you have a date set.

sEXY is going to the USA

Postby John Young » Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:54 pm

AndyG wrote:I will bring the crays John.
Lekker !!!!

I will do the prawns, mussels and calamari plus

butter, garlic and peri-peri powder.

John N????

Postby Tumbleweed » Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:08 pm

Jees, now you'll be on the hotlist for immigrants wanting coronary bypass/ cholestrol stroke certainty. Hope you're gonna wash all that down with some Klippies Premium to enjoy the ride. :lol: :lol:

sEXY is going to the USA

Postby John Young » Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:10 am

Tumbleweed wrote:Jees, now you'll be on the hotlist ...
vhpy vhpy

Had cholesterol issues 10 years back. Changed from beer to red wine - sorted. !!!!

Signed OTP on house yesterday at my price. Will know in less than two weeks if purchaser's bond is approved. So far he has passed and the app. is at his bank's H.O. in Johannesburg.

If his bond is approved, end May we are "OUTTA" here heading very long finals in a north westerly direction. :arrow:

John N????

Postby AndyG » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:04 am

I have got calamari in my freezer that I got for free John. Just bring the prawns and mussels.
vernon11

Postby vernon11 » Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:39 pm

Hey John.
Gonna be sad when you go. Is there a possibility you may get down to our part of the world before D day?
Vernon. :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

sEXY is going to the USA

Postby John Young » Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:03 am

vernon11 wrote:Is there a possibility you may get down to our part of the world before D day?
Hi Vernon,

Yes - I am keen to see Munster (Portabelo Beach, Pulpit Rock and the rest). I know AndyG will grab the back seat too. I will try and make a plan - will phone you first.
demon wrote:Eish JY_Old we are going to miss you, but all the best for the new venture and we hope to see sEXY flying down the keys one day (^^)
Eish Demon,

I am going to miss my flying and hangar buddies badly. :( Thanks goodness for Microlighters. Demon - give is a call if down on business soon.

I will also try and work out a trip to Cape Town before I go. !!!!

====>

I see that I have to replace all the decals on sEXY with imperial ones (now mandatory in the USA). :shock: Will contact P&M.

John N????
vernon11

Postby vernon11 » Thu Feb 10, 2011 3:56 pm

[Hi Vernon,

Yes - I am keen to see Munster (Portabelo Beach, Pulpit Rock and the rest). I know AndyG will grab the back seat too. I will try and make a plan - will phone you first.

Great,
Havn't seen Andy for years.
Vernon. (!!) (!!) (!!)

sEXY is going to the USA

Postby John Young » Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:19 pm

AndyG wrote:I have got calamari in my freezer that I got for free John. Just bring the prawns and mussels.
Eish - what a meal AndyG and I had. :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Starters - mussels X2
2nd starters - prawns X2
Mains - crays
2nd mains - prawns
Dessert - prawns take-away
Dinner dessert - calamari
1DSC01746 (Small).JPG
Mussel starters X2
1DSC01748 (Small).JPG
Prawn starters X2
1DSC01752 (Small).JPG
Cray Mains
1DSC01756 (Small).JPG
Prawn take-away
vernon11

Postby vernon11 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:09 pm

Come on John, Andy.
How the hell can you dare show those pictures. The Wheel will one day turn.
Cheers,
Vernon. (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

Postby AndyG » Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:04 am

Eeeeeeiiiissshhhhh,

I can still taste the garlic. What a feast we had. John was up to about 20 mussels per minute (20mpm) at one stage ha ha vhpy

The yanks don't know how lucky they are that the braaimeester is coming to their shores.

sEXY is going to the USA

Postby John Young » Fri Mar 11, 2011 5:18 am

Hi,

Our house is sold (at our price). !!!!

The meeting with the US Consulate General for our Green Cards is scheduled for 22 March.

We should be leaving here on or about 1 June. (^^)

John N????B

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:43 am

John Young wrote: Our house is sold (at our price). !!!!
????B
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Congrats..... MIN DAE.... puff

Postby AndyG » Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:09 am