Ntokozo Game Lodge is holding their annual “Perde Boere Sport dag” on the 26th December 2009.
This will be our 5’th one and promise to be a day full of fun.
All Microlighters are invited to fly inn and enjoy the day with us.
There will be the usual “Perde Sport” competition which will start at 9h00 and includes items like:
Barrel racing
Flag pole racing
Keyhole race
Beer race and lots more
For the crowd there will be:
Egg catching
Bag racing
Tug of war and lots more
There will also be a Beer Garden (with coke for the pilots) and Boerewors rolls and chips for the hungry.
There is also a couple of chalet available for the guys that wants to stay over (please call Landy on 082 772 0221 for more details)
The strip details are:
400m x 25m
S 24 58.753 E 027 52.989
Altitude 3530ft
Heading 34/16
Power lines at 34
Hope to see you all there
"Perde Boere Sport" Fly inn 26 Dec 09
- Tribal Croc
"Perde Boere Sport" Fly inn 26 Dec 09
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here
#exploringsouthafricanskies
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Re: "Perde Boere Sport" Fly inn 26 Dec 09
Crocster
I will fly in and say howzit, sounds like Charlie Whiskey will be my wingman
I gotto duck at 08h30 though - Die "bose gees" wil by haar ouers gaan kuier
PS: We saw one MOTHER-croc having a swim in the Rust-de-winter dam this morning
I gotto duck at 08h30 though - Die "bose gees" wil by haar ouers gaan kuier

PS: We saw one MOTHER-croc having a swim in the Rust-de-winter dam this morning

- Tribal Croc
Moet ek nou se Big D of Mr300Big D wrote:Crocster
I gotto duck at 08h30 though - Die "bose gees" wil by haar ouers gaan kuier![]()
PS: We saw one MOTHER-croc having a swim in the Rust-de-winter dam this morning![]()
Great news looking forward to see you guys on Saturday, try to get some more Aeroden guys to join you.

Come on Dish “bring daai Bantam boet”

Big D vra die bose gees om die “choke chain” net so skakel of twee losser te maak

I can’t wait to get my licence so that I can go and explore with you, in the mean time I’ll have to settle for those “one handed videos”

Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
- Air Hog
- Location: Kroon Airfield, Home of Rosslyn Microflyers, Pretoria
I am in as well but same Bose Geeste problems. Will have to return with D.
- Tribal Croc
Air Hog wrote:I am in as well but same Bose Geeste problems. Will have to return with D.
Mooi so

Looking forward to meet you Air Hog

Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Eish bud, sorry we missed you today
4 Trikes took off 6a.m. heading Ntokozo - Flew into rain over Roodekoppies, thought we can fly around it - Ferdie from springs was with and climbed to 6500 to check out the weather and there was plenty rain between us and your spot
Played it safe and turned around
Catch ya next time
4 Trikes took off 6a.m. heading Ntokozo - Flew into rain over Roodekoppies, thought we can fly around it - Ferdie from springs was with and climbed to 6500 to check out the weather and there was plenty rain between us and your spot
Played it safe and turned around

Catch ya next time
- Tribal Croc
Big D wrote:Eish bud, sorry we missed you today
Played it safe and turned around![]()
Catch ya next time
Must say a thought Landy is pulling a quick one on me when she told me you guys turned back.

I understand and it’s no problem there will be lots and lots in the future

The day was a absolute blast with lots of people coming in for a real “Western Day” I’ll post some pics next week as I am off to Aeroden this afternoon to try and get some “Air time” tomorrow morning

Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
- Tribal Croc