Microland Fly and Braai Saturday 18th Feb 2012

Postby Bundy » Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:37 pm

Hey guys,

I am planning to have a Fly and Braai on Feb 18th at Microland....

Basic plan is to take off at around 06h30, route BHS Dam then through to Cullinan and then back to ML. We will start a fire or two for the bring and braai in the latish morning... and when all the flying is done we will celebrate with a few ales of course! (^^)

Everyone welcome...bring the wives, kids, girlfriends and a chair or two and lets have a lekker get together! 8)

Bring some "newbies" and we can all give some flips to whoever "feels the need for airspeed" 8)

What you guys say? (!!)
Last edited by Bundy on Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:40 am, edited 2 times in total.
maximilian

Re: Microland Fly and Braai Sunday 19th Feb 2012

Postby maximilian » Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:33 pm

i am in

Postby Blue Max » Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:44 pm

Good Idea.!!
Will join.
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:29 am

Great
Jetman

Postby Jetman » Tue Jan 24, 2012 7:51 am

I vote for a SATURDAY morning with a good breakfast. Sundays mornings.... me, mom, kids and church.

Skin
ZU-FDE Apollo Delta Jet
ZU-IHK Sling
ONE LIFE....LIVE IT

Postby Bundy » Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:39 am

Hey guys... still early days, I think you are right Hendrik...let's change it to the 18th then the "doominee" wont be the Moer in with us :lol:

Will that still suit you Oom Paul, Maximillion and Conrad?
Conrad

Re: Microland Fly and Braai Saturday 18th Feb 2012

Postby Conrad » Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:43 am

Still great.
maximilian

Postby maximilian » Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:34 am

i am ok as long they are with me (-) (-) (-) (-)

Postby Blue Max » Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:41 pm

I am bringing my trike through to Microland cause I want to join Skin when he leave early next Sat morning for Tedderfield.
I can unfortunately not make it on Sat but I know with Bundy and Skin at M land there will be plenty more braais on Saterdays.
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:09 am

Blue Max wrote:vhpy
I am bringing my trike through to Microland cause I want to join Skin when he leave early next Sat morning for Tedderfield.
Wat is dit? Apartheid? ##
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA

Postby Bundy » Fri Jan 27, 2012 12:43 pm

Bugwar...you and Asterix had better be there! :lol:

No excuses... there will be punishment for residents who fail to arrive (^^)
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:49 pm

Bundy wrote:Bugwar...you and Asterix had better be there! :lol:

No excuses... there will be punishment for residents who fail to arrive (^^)
mmm..... we had a braai last weekend at ML. Now if I can just remember who did not pitch up?? :lol: :lol:

We will discuss the details of our "project" at the braai. Maybe cut the ribbon at the next braai. (^^) (^^)
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:07 pm

hi guys... ummmm you did originally say 18th Feb... but ya... 18th Feb is also still fine with me.. I guess I'll drive in.. bring a few friends for flips then.. thanks - you're super. (^^)

warm regards,
have a super flying week-end... :mrgreen:
see you soon....
Linda
xxx
"Every day is an Air Show.... just watch the birds...."

Postby Bundy » Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:05 am

Right guys,

We are all go for the 18th (^^) Conrad will send out invites to our "cousins" @ Petit and the invitation is open to anyone else who would like to join...If its too far to fly then please drive in and join us.

We will be taking off from ML at about 06h30 for an outride.
I will supply some coffee and cooldrink in the morning and we will start a fire at around 10h30 for a lekker braai (^^)
Please bring your own braai pack/sides for this and any other beverages you may wish to consume. A chair will also be prefferable although there is bench seating in the Lapa.

We will also be officially welcoming a "new" AERIE to Microland! Asterix has just purchased himself an Aerotrike cobra... (^^)

Asterix you must now follow the rules of the Vulture Squadron as they apply to you! You are faster now so you will be required to fly ahead, do runway inspections and report back to the main squadron. You shall order our coffee and breakfasts in time for our arrival too! :lol:
Paul Meanwell

Postby Paul Meanwell » Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:48 am

Sounds good!

I'll be there, weather permitting.... (^^)
Drink Triple,
See Double,
Act Single!