"Perde Boere Sport" Fly inn 26 Dec 09

Tribal Croc

"Perde Boere Sport" Fly inn 26 Dec 09

Postby Tribal Croc » Mon Dec 21, 2009 8:09 am

Ntokozo Game Lodge is holding their annual “Perde Boere Sport dag” on the 26th December 2009.

This will be our 5’th one and promise to be a day full of fun.

All Microlighters are invited to fly inn and enjoy the day with us.
Perde-Boere-Sport-FLL09 (4).jpg
Perde-Boere-Sport-FLL09 (4).jpg (50.23 KiB) Viewed 5194 times
There will be the usual “Perde Sport” competition which will start at 9h00 and includes items like:
Barrel racing
Flag pole racing
Keyhole race
Beer race and lots more

For the crowd there will be:
Egg catching
Bag racing
Tug of war and lots more

There will also be a Beer Garden (with coke for the pilots) and Boerewors rolls and chips for the hungry.

There is also a couple of chalet available for the guys that wants to stay over (please call Landy on 082 772 0221 for more details)

The strip details are:

 400m x 25m
 S 24 58.753 E 027 52.989
 Altitude 3530ft
 Heading 34/16
 Power lines at 34

Hope to see you all there
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies

Re: "Perde Boere Sport" Fly inn 26 Dec 09

Postby Big-D » Tue Dec 22, 2009 1:13 pm

Crocster

I will fly in and say howzit, sounds like Charlie Whiskey will be my wingman

I gotto duck at 08h30 though - Die "bose gees" wil by haar ouers gaan kuier :lol:

PS: We saw one MOTHER-croc having a swim in the Rust-de-winter dam this morning :shock:

Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Wed Dec 23, 2009 7:28 am

Big D wrote:Crocster

I will fly in and say howzit, sounds like Charlie Whiskey will be my wingman

I gotto duck at 08h30 though - Die "bose gees" wil by haar ouers gaan kuier :lol:

PS: We saw one MOTHER-croc having a swim in the Rust-de-winter dam this morning :shock:

Moet ek nou se Big D of Mr300

Great news looking forward to see you guys on Saturday, try to get some more Aeroden guys to join you. (^^) (^^)

Come on Dish “bring daai Bantam boet” (-)

Big D vra die bose gees om die “choke chain” net so skakel of twee losser te maak :lol: :lol: :lol:

I can’t wait to get my licence so that I can go and explore with you, in the mean time I’ll have to settle for those “one handed videos” (!!)
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2

Postby Big-D » Thu Dec 24, 2009 5:16 pm

Crocster, Air Hog is joining us too (^^)

Postby Air Hog » Thu Dec 24, 2009 6:09 pm

I am in as well but same Bose Geeste problems. Will have to return with D.
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Thu Dec 24, 2009 7:10 pm

Air Hog wrote:I am in as well but same Bose Geeste problems. Will have to return with D.

Mooi so xxx the more we get to fly in the happier I get vhpy vhpy vhpy

Looking forward to meet you Air Hog (^^)
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2

Postby Big-D » Sat Dec 26, 2009 8:20 pm

Eish bud, sorry we missed you today

4 Trikes took off 6a.m. heading Ntokozo - Flew into rain over Roodekoppies, thought we can fly around it - Ferdie from springs was with and climbed to 6500 to check out the weather and there was plenty rain between us and your spot

Played it safe and turned around :(

Catch ya next time

Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:23 pm

Big D wrote:Eish bud, sorry we missed you today

4 Trikes took off 6a.m. heading Ntokozo - Flew into rain over Roodekoppies, thought we can fly around it - Ferdie from springs was with and climbed to 6500 to check out the weather and there was plenty rain between us and your spot

Played it safe and turned around :(

Catch ya next time

Must say a thought Landy is pulling a quick one on me when she told me you guys turned back. (**) (**)

I understand and it’s no problem there will be lots and lots in the future (^^)

The day was a absolute blast with lots of people coming in for a real “Western Day” I’ll post some pics next week as I am off to Aeroden this afternoon to try and get some “Air time” tomorrow morning vhpy vhpy if all goes well we might start with landings.
(!!)
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2

Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Wed Dec 30, 2009 9:30 am

some pics