Building the new Bushbaby SAFARI

Aircraft Projects Underway or Completed

Moderator: Tailspin

Trikenut

Re: Building the new Bushbaby SAFARI

Postby Trikenut » Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:51 pm

Boet; As a very famous sculpturer once said: "I did not create this. The sculpture was in the rock all along, I just had to chisel the stuff away to find it!! (**)
Try tis with the next fairing you do! :wink:
Trikenut - Pilot in Training!!!
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"
vliegvark

Postby vliegvark » Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:01 am

Boet ek moet vir jou se^ hy lyk sommer baie lekker ek ek weet dit is nie kinder klei wat jy mee werk nie en ek dink hy het zoeper uit gekom ek kan nie wag nie

Postby Boet » Tue Nov 04, 2008 7:25 pm

Dankie Janneman vhpy Ons het hom vandag dik gelcoat opgeverf. While the gelcoat is setting we got very busy with the test of the work. We have had a very full day, but we have also finished a LOT of work. Lekker slaap. vhpy

Postby Boet » Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:40 pm

Today we did the mold layup. It`s gotta come off the plug tomorrow. Pray the dang thang `aint stuck. :shock: :shock: Haven`t even started yet, an my nerves is in tatters. What looks like a foggapie under a tree, is just so we can get to the bottom of matters. vhpy vhpy vhpy . All the loose bits for this airie has been completed, so wer`e going to gooi this `un together real quick....... that is after we finished digging the Bee Em out of the foam. Remember: Der is a enjaaain in them there foam! vhpy vhpy
100_3014.JPG
100_3014.JPG (66.15 KiB) Viewed 3729 times
100_3007.JPG
100_3007.JPG (83.08 KiB) Viewed 3728 times
KFA

Postby KFA » Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:57 pm

Boet, she is looking groovy (^^) Just one request from our foreign readers. They ask so very deliciously that we traaai and post in english as the french and german guys struggle a bit with our boer tale (-)

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:00 pm

Why is she havin a doss on her side under da tree?

Postby Boet » Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:01 pm

:oops: Will do, but remember, my English is merely in self defence. :wink:
Oupa-G

Postby Oupa-G » Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:47 pm

Magnificent

Oupa-G
spikes85
Thinking of flying

Postby spikes85 » Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:29 pm

Goodness dad :shock: What happened to don't drink and taxi????? :wink: :shock:

Postby Tumbleweed » Thu Nov 06, 2008 2:15 pm

Why is she havin a doss on her side under da tree?
Coz the fo%^*in thing is dronk from all the fumes and the heat. :lol:
grostek

Postby grostek » Thu Nov 06, 2008 5:46 pm

Well dronk of nie, sy lyk nog steeds be#ok vhpy

Dronk or not she stll looks very nice (-)

Besoffen oder nicht Sie sieht noch immer Geil aus. :lol:

Kind regards,

Gunter Rostek.

Postby Boet » Thu Nov 06, 2008 7:56 pm

Eish, but you guys can talk a lot of nonsense. vhpy Today was D-Day. The molds came off without a hitch. Perfect for making nice cowlings. Phew :shock: Then we had to destroy the plug to get the engine out. THAT was a major shitty job. I am itching like a flea ridden cur. I HATE fiberglass. Very versitile stuff,-- untill you start sanding or grinding: = itching powder. Nasty :evil: While me and Esteban was labouring away with the cowling, Willem carried on regardless. He covered a lot of stuff for the other aeries already. This aeroplane building is interesting, you work your backside off for days on end, not really seeing what you are making, untill all the loose parts start going together. Only then you see what has been happening. vhpy
100_3017.JPG
Destroying the plug to get the engine out.
100_3017.JPG (67.17 KiB) Viewed 3520 times

Postby Boet » Thu Nov 06, 2008 8:02 pm

Pushed wromg booton again....... :oops:
100_3020.JPG
No wonder the bloomin thing was so heavy!!
100_3020.JPG (69.26 KiB) Viewed 3513 times
100_3035.JPG
100_3035.JPG (58.47 KiB) Viewed 3514 times
KFA

Postby KFA » Thu Nov 06, 2008 8:15 pm

Very nice, well done. (^^)
Oupa-G

Postby Oupa-G » Thu Nov 06, 2008 10:48 pm

I'm so glad the engine is still in there meanwhile the B team in The Fairest is doing it's utmost to keep up with the A team in Loeries but these O'ks are moving at such a fulltime pace that it is hard to keep up playing part-time however it is a wonderful feeling having six remote hands and the communication is so excellent that it feels I'm doing the job myself, except it is done better
I salute Boet Estiban And Willem and do not forget the not so silent partner of Boet she keeps the books and spoils us on every trip we have made to Loeries thank you Annie. The grapevine tells me when Boet is fetching his eldest daughter she is coming back from soutieland , the new cowling will be dropped so that the Bos-OTT can get its proboscus.
Life is exciting

Cheers Oupa-G