Got my License

Questions about training in general, syllabus', requirements etc
Tracer

Got my License

Postby Tracer » Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:57 pm

vhpy vhpy vhpy
Last night I went over to Flo's, to get the financials sorted and see where to go from there.

My first task was to draw a picture of the trike so I can get to know the names of the different components.

This morning I went out for my first lesson, Pre-flight and Taxi-ing. vhpy vhpy , I even did solo taxi-ing, it was great.

Can't wait for my next lesson.
Last edited by Tracer on Fri Aug 08, 2008 5:19 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby Frequent Flyer » Sat Feb 16, 2008 10:13 pm

enjoy every moment tracer and good luck !!!! !!!!
Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396

Postby Aerosan » Sun Feb 17, 2008 6:16 am

Tracer all the best boet. :P

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:31 pm

Remember every minute of what you are doing now....

You'll reflect back on it later in your flying career....

Ek leer sommer weer om te vlieg it's so lekker!

GOOD LUCK - PERSEVERE & SAFETY FIRST!
Last edited by John Boucher on Mon Feb 18, 2008 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
IceAge

Postby IceAge » Mon Feb 18, 2008 1:50 pm

Well done on taking that BIG first step. All the best with the training.

The big secret is to take it step by step and enjoy every minute of it :lol:

Good luck and safe flying........
Caught a dream............

Windlass Aquilla
Thunderbird MKII
Savannah VG
Mogas

Postby Mogas » Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:19 pm

Congrats and enjoy.
The other big secret is....DON'T CRASH! :)
Nottaquitta
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:38 am

Thanks Mogas, funny you are not the first one to give me that device. vhpy

Postby nicow » Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:41 pm

Congrats Tracer-enjoy!
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Thu Feb 21, 2008 8:47 pm

:lol: vhpy :lol: vhpy
I am having trouble wiping the smile of my face tonight... vhpy vhpy
We went flying for the first time tonight.. vhpy vhpy
It was awesome, can't wait for Sunday... vhpy :lol: vhpy
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:00 am

Demon, :lol: ...

It was kinda difficult seeing the control panel in the dark.... :wink: vhpy

We landed around 18h15, so for me that is night. :)

Postby Big-D » Wed Feb 27, 2008 5:49 pm

Cool man - Glad you are enjoying it

Tell FLo our rugby team better start playing properly now :cry:

Tracer

Postby Tracer » Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:44 pm

Will do,

He is pretty confident that "your" team will be beating "my" team this weekend..... vhpy
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Thu Feb 28, 2008 8:47 pm

(-) Promise I was good this week.... -0< please let the weather hold so I can fly tomorrow morning.... vhpy
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Fri Feb 29, 2008 7:07 am

I guess I should have been more specific :cry:

Woke up this morning, looked up at the sky and it was clear, no wind, great weather. Then I get the dreaded phone call, sorry QNH at 1012-1013, no good for flying.. :cry:

Next time I'll be more specific and ask for good weather and QNH :roll:
Griffin

Postby Griffin » Fri Feb 29, 2008 7:53 am

Tracer wrote:..... sorry QNH at 1012-1013, no good for flying.. :cry:
Excuse a stupid question but why not???? :?