THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:59 am

BeanCounter wrote:Because with my blerrie luck the WX will turn and I'll be stuck in Loskop and fired in Joburg. If you fly a flexwing you need a flexible calendar.
"calendar" no boss.
BeanCounter wrote:You okes should keep your day jobs, motivational speaking is definitely not for you.
But I'll pass on your opinions to your gooses, you'll be triple-checking those clips before you take your next flight :lol: :lol:
Na, she knows these things alsready. That is why I ALWAYS insist that she double checks my pre-flight before she comes with. :lol:

Basically there are two types of people on this earth....happy people and married people :lol:

Postby Bundy » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:11 pm

BeanCounter wrote: But I'll pass on your opinions to your gooses, you'll be triple-checking those clips before you take your next flight :lol: :lol:
No problem...I told Maxine my registration No's is ZU AMH.... xxx

Postby mulderpm » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:54 am

Bundy wrote:No problem...I told Maxine my registration No's is ZU AMH.... xxx
Is that why she never flies with you. ^

Anyone, where can I find an aviation frequency list containing the type of of frequency. For instance our country frequency 124.8 is Type = TIBA or CTAF or AFIS?, FAWK tower is 124.1 - TWR, LASS 119.0 is type INFO, FABA 120.35 - TIBA or CTAF or AFIS?? etc. Air Nav Pro has a function for adding user waypoints and one of the fields is Frequency Type. ## Duno what to put there.
Loco

Postby Loco » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:26 am

mulderpm wrote:
Bundy wrote:No problem...I told Maxine my registration No's is ZU AMH.... xxx
Is that why she never flies with you. ^

Anyone, where can I find an aviation frequency list containing the type of of frequency. For instance our country frequency 124.8 is Type = TIBA or CTAF or AFIS?, FAWK tower is 124.1 - TWR, LASS 119.0 is type INFO, FABA 120.35 - TIBA or CTAF or AFIS?? etc. Air Nav Pro has a function for adding user waypoints and one of the fields is Frequency Type. ## Duno what to put there.
On my AirnavPro I just put "Radio" but would be nice to know if you do find out :)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
Piet Bez
Ready for the first flight

Postby Piet Bez » Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:22 pm

Kom nou Tailwinds waarheen vlieg ons die naweek, ons kan beslis nie by die huis sit nie, anders gaan ek net te veel (^^) (^^) (^^)
Pieter Bezuidenhoudt
Groen Mamba
ZU-BIE

Postby mulderpm » Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:30 pm

Se jy Piet. Oom Paula by Elands is vol. Hy se ons kan in sy hangar slaap....Maak n' ander voorstel. En jy weet...maak nie saak waarheen ons gaan nie ons gaan te veel (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) ## ## (^^)
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:44 pm

So far the WX for Sat looks schweet -0<
What about a flip to Klip, coffee at the Vaaldam or through Pinedene to Harties and back?
Loco

Postby Loco » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:57 pm

Eish I'm very jealous of you okes flying this weekend, I'l be swimming with the fishies at Sodwana and will be having serious flying withdrawals, I just hope I don't see a trike flying while I sit on the boat :lol:

You guys know if there's a place at Sodwana that does hire & fly?

Enjoy guys! (^^)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:07 pm

Right...Klip it is...I've been threatening to go for waaaay to long. (^^)

Gary? You making bacon and eggs boet? :lol:

Postby Madman » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:05 pm

Bundy wrote:Right...Klip it is...I've been threatening to go for waaaay to long. (^^)

Gary? You making bacon and eggs boet? :lol:
Hey boyz :mrgreen:

You can land and park at Circus and take a walk to the Circus tent which serves a mean breakie ##

Lemme know,I can meet you guys at Panorama,then we head together to Circus..then I shall show you the back route to the Circus tent restaurant :mrgreen:

Postby Bundy » Wed Mar 27, 2013 4:47 am

Yeah, I sms'd Gary who told me he's too lazy to make breakfast :lol:

(Just kidding...he's not there on Sat ^ )

Circus sounds just as good Rafiek....will chat to my wingman Jaco and I'm sure we can meet you at Circus then. PM me your cell no please boet? I dont seem to have it... :wink:

Cheers,

Postby Bundy » Wed Mar 27, 2013 5:27 am

NOTICE TO TAILWIND"S

Please go rsvp on the Misasa "let it shine" Thread.... need to get the numbers finalised urgently.

Stef, you will have to fly DBP in please as I will be busy. ^
Paul/Dionne....compulsory for you!
Nick, Jaco, Fanie, Stefan Joe, Dawid, Pieter, Fizel, Sir Francis (you still alive?), Frank and all my other friends...

....I want at least 10 Tailwinds in contention!! (!!)

Polish, pre flight and GO FLY! (!!)

Postby Madman » Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:04 am

Bundy wrote:Yeah, I sms'd Gary who told me he's too lazy to make breakfast :lol:

(Just kidding...he's not there on Sat ^ )

Circus sounds just as good Rafiek....will chat to my wingman Jaco and I'm sure we can meet you at Circus then. PM me your cell no please boet? I dont seem to have it... :wink:

Cheers,

Awesome :mrgreen:

PM sent ##

Postby mulderpm » Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am

BeanCounter wrote:So far the WX for Sat looks schweet -0<
What about a flip to Klip, coffee at the Vaaldam or through Pinedene to Harties and back?
Yislike Jaco...will you be back by Monday :shock: The places I wanted to go to this weekend are full. Left it too late I gues. (**)

I would like to fly to Harties via Pinedene some day. Maybe stop over at Aeroden for breakfast. ($$) The route Loco Ant and the boys flew last Friday.

Never been to Circus but I have heard they do a mean breakfast. (^^)

Friday also looks very good...in fact better than Sat. How about a flight to Aeroden on Friday.

Jaco, don't you answer your phone during the day? Or has your number changed? ##

Postby Bundy » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:49 am

Right...herewith the plan for the weekend.

Friday Morning:

Tailwinds to Aeroden and back (via Pinedene) routing southern shores of harties most prob.

So Far, myself and Paul going...feel free to tag along. (!!)

Saturday Morning:

Tailwinds to Circus Airfield via Ergo slimes dam. Will meet up with Rafiek there for brekkie! (^^)

So far: Myself, Paul, Jaco and Nick. You are welcome.

Whoo hoo, gonna be fun dudes. (!!)