Loco

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Loco » Thu Mar 21, 2013 11:44 am

Loco wrote:
Alpha wrote:Hey Loco...

I am on leave on friday...why not take a flight to Klip, then we can hit the vaal river??? (^^)
Hey Alpha eish so many choices sounds very cool, so its either renosterkop, Vaal or Sue (Harties) whats the consensus guys?

So we're going to Sue's! Can't wait going to be very cool :)

http://www.facebook.com/events/381799471926875/
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:04 am

Howzit Sias vhpy

..or should I say "Gooday mate"? :lol:

I hope Aussie is treating you well. :)
I stand corrected chom....was just stating what I was told by a few old members is all. :wink: There is no question that ERMF did a hell of a lot for FABA and you forgot to mention the fact that they contributed immensly to the runway too!

My point stands though in that I'd like to see this new venture run a little differently, without all the "seriousness". (^^)

Well, it seems Mother Nature has something against me. Faba was covered in mist till after 10 yesterday. Nice to see Slangetjie is feeling better and lekker to finally meet your goose Jaco. (^^)

I'll be working today and Sat but will go for a flight again on Sunday if anyone is keen to fly. (!!)

EDIT: Just checked the weather for Sunday....FFS, this is not funny anymore!!! :evil:

Ag nee man, praying for a change. :wink: :(

Postby Bundy » Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:38 am

Congrats Jaco and Chantelle (^^) (^^) (^^)

May you have a lifetime of happy years together 8)

Marriage aint so bad..... :)

Nah.... its MUCH much worse than that!

Postby Bundy » Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:33 am

Is it only myself and Bugwar going to Beginsel in June for Asterix's 40th?

Let's get a bigger gaggle going guys. vhpy

Fri 7th Depart
Sun 9th Return

66NM ^ (straight line)

Beginsel: S 26 47'14.68" E 29 12'53.70"

James needs numbers to plan Acc etc etc ( AND BEER! :lol: ) by end of April latest!

Really looking forward to this. (!!) (^^) Maxine travelling through by car so we have ground support for fuel/luggage too.

Be nice if we get a few Rhino Horns to join us? Maybe meet up at Delmas and then travel through together?

Let's DO IT. puff

Postby mulderpm » Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:36 pm

Thanks Stef and Noel and Mervyn and Clive and Alan for all the chatting and flying this morning. After organising a diversion from Rhino Parks resturant (sorry) how great it was to meet up with my very good Springs friends, Deon and Mari, at Zynkraals breakfast this morning. What a breakfast! (^^) Thanks Stef & Merv for showing us the route. It was beautiful. (!!)

Chaps, the weather is getting better and better...for those who are here, lets plan a fly away for the Easter weekend. How about visiting Oom Paul at Elands
again?? ...And you don't have to worry about Easter traffic. (!!)

Thanks to Merv & Stef, we, D & me, are now almost 100% convinced to do the Barberton/Pyramids fly away on the weekend of the 21st April. I know Jaco is in...anyone else? It seems to be an experience of a lifetime. Flying along the border of Kruger...along Gods Window..Marieps Kop..Numbie. I am convincing myself (**) Thanks Merv for organising these things. (^^) If you are in, you will enjoy it.... if not.... saddies for you. (**) Now I am covinced.

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=20573

Postby Bundy » Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:10 am

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Back to bed.... :roll:

Postby mulderpm » Sun Mar 24, 2013 7:51 am

Ag shame Bundy. :x

Some pictures of yesterday mornings trip. vhpy
Resize of IMG_0044.JPG
Resize of IMG_0044.JPG (23.31 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
Resize of IMG_0047.JPG
Resize of IMG_0047.JPG (23.85 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
Resize of IMG_0052.JPG
Resize of IMG_0052.JPG (34.92 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
Resize of IMG_0056.JPG
Resize of IMG_0056.JPG (34.79 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
Resize of IMG_0055.JPG
Resize of IMG_0055.JPG (43.12 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
Resize of IMG_0057.JPG
Resize of IMG_0057.JPG (53.63 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
Resize of IMG_0060.JPG
Resize of IMG_0060.JPG (42.56 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
Resize of IMG_0061.JPG
Resize of IMG_0061.JPG (32.34 KiB) Viewed 3281 times
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:35 am

Hi Paul

Nice pics! Almost makes me wanna come back from holiday! :lol:

My new plane is waiting in anticipation for me to come back (^^)

Allan, it seems like i will be joining you guys for Asetrix's bday! Can't wait, even after i saw his fog comments (^^)

Hope to see all you guys next weekend!
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:56 am

Bundy wrote:Congrats Jaco and Chantelle (^^) (^^) (^^)

May you have a lifetime of happy years together 8)
Thanks Bud! (^^) She loves flying so that's a keeper in my book!
mulderpm wrote:Thanks to Merv & Stef, we, D & me, are now almost 100% convinced to do the Barberton/Pyramids fly away on the weekend of the 21st April. I know Jaco is in...anyone else? It seems to be an experience of a lifetime. Flying along the border of Kruger...along Gods Window..Marieps Kop..Numbie.
Awesome Paul! It's gonna be a great trip!

If we can get the fog to stay away from ML it looks like a good couple of flying days in this coming week. See you guys there!

Postby mulderpm » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:08 pm

Slangetjie, Jaco en "vroutjie" Chantelle. Did you tie the knot? (^^) (^^) Or am I just in a trans and missed you telling us? (**)

May you two have a wonderfull, blessed life together. Congrats. (-)

Yip, this week looks good. What about a fly away for the Easter weekend?

Merv is very non chalant about the Barberton trip participants. How many are going? "Those that have booked and paid with Brian Young". ^

Postby Bundy » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:08 am

NickSwardt wrote:Allan, it seems like i will be joining you guys for Asetrix's bday! Can't wait, even after i saw his fog comments (^^)
Hope to see all you guys next weekend!
That's great! And at least this time you wont have to pull bar for 60 miles :lol:
It's open, pretty flat country all the way so we have lots of options but I'm sure we will be taking off at around 9 am if James's predictions are correct. Please just post a reply on his thread before month end to confirm? Bring the goose with chom?

Hi Paul, I will be staying 3 km from FABA this weekend (^^) Flyaway out for me but fly everyday I will that's for sure. Jaco got engaged....kinda like getting sentenced for life but you still have leave to appeal :lol:

Just kidding Slangetjie! ^ :)

I am hereby giving notice that just for April we will move the braai to the 27th to accomodate those going to Baberton. (^^)
Flyaways always get preference. (!!) Hope you lucky swines have fun. Looks like Stephanus Johannes Paulus (now you know why we call the d@@s Stef!) will be joining you too. (^^)

2013 is just not my year chaps.Debt is a muttha F#$%$#... :roll:
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:10 am

mulderpm wrote:Slangetjie, Jaco en "vroutjie" Chantelle. Did you tie the knot? (^^) (^^) Or am I just in a trans and missed you telling us? (**)
May you two have a wonderfull, blessed life together. Congrats. (-)
Knot not tied yet, but we got engaged over the weekend. Thanks for the good wishes!
mulderpm wrote:What about a fly away for the Easter weekend?
Unfortunately I'm out, one of the joys of working for an American company, April 1 is a working day for me. But I'll definitely be looking to do some short hops around the cabbage patch

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:35 am

Bundy wrote:Hi Paul, I will be staying 3 km from FABA this weekend (^^) Flyaway out for me but fly everyday I will that's for sure. Jaco got engaged....kinda like getting sentenced for life but you still have leave to appeal :lol:
BeanCounter wrote:Knot not tied yet, but we got engaged over the weekend. Thanks for the good wishes!
Like a slip knot :lol:
Bundy wrote:I am hereby giving notice that just for April we will move the braai to the 27th to accomodate those going to Baberton. (^^)
Good idea. Because if you don't, then you will be on your own :shock: These braais are such fun. :cry: If the guys will just come they will see what fun it is. Perseverance. Anyway, the important ones are mostly there.

Yip, Stefanus J.P.C.D.B.P. Oosthuizen, the great, said he is interested. :wink:
Last edited by mulderpm on Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:46 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:41 am

BeanCounter wrote:Unfortunately I'm out, one of the joys of working for an American company, April 1 is a working day for me. But I'll definitely be looking to do some short hops around the cabbage patch
Jaco, why not then just come back on Sunday? vhpy
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:37 am

mulderpm wrote:Jaco, why not then just come back on Sunday? vhpy
Because with my blerrie luck the WX will turn and I'll be stuck in Loskop and fired in Joburg. If you fly a flexwing you need a flexible calendar.
Bundy wrote:Jaco got engaged....kinda like getting sentenced for life but you still have leave to appeal :lol:
Bundy wrote: Marriage aint so bad.....Nah.... its MUCH much worse than that!
mulderpm wrote:Like a slip knot :lol:
You okes should keep your day jobs, motivational speaking is definitely not for you.
But I'll pass on your opinions to your gooses, you'll be triple-checking those clips before you take your next flight :lol: :lol:
ZU - KBP Cobra

Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan