Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch
- Dish
Re: Whats up in microlighting??? Are events dying??
well were going to put a flipping stop to that - get a kroon buddy and come spend the weekend at zebula// free of charge - see reilly post put your name down quik
- Tumbleweed
Maybe its a bit like pomping. All eager at any chance but eventually you ponder if the mood or weather's right, maintenance and running expenses over a quick thrill and before you know it you're back on your favourate couch with the remote and sigh 'next time'.
Spice it up. Catch a ride on your buddy's baby, venture where you've never been before, do it in the middle of the day. Add some thrill till you land with a smile.

- Dish
ARe you okay Leon ???
seriously bru, when did you pass your last medical ???
"Maybe its a bit like pomping. All eager at any chance but eventually you ponder if the mood or weather's right, maintenance and running expenses over a quick thrill and before you know it you're back on your favourate couch with the remote and sigh 'next time'. "
we are OKES bru, we never gooie maybe - ???? take it all the time everytime

"Maybe its a bit like pomping. All eager at any chance but eventually you ponder if the mood or weather's right, maintenance and running expenses over a quick thrill and before you know it you're back on your favourate couch with the remote and sigh 'next time'. "
we are OKES bru, we never gooie maybe - ???? take it all the time everytime

- Alpha
Dish wrote:ARe you okay Leon ???![]()
![]()
seriously bru, when did you pass your last medical ???
we are OKES bru, we never gooie maybe - ???? take it all the time everytime![]()
![]()
![]()

- Tribal Croc
Re: Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch

Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here
#exploringsouthafricanskies
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here
#exploringsouthafricanskies
- Gaylord Focker
- Whats the right frequency?
Gaylord/ rietfontein ( Rieties full )
Wild Chicks,Cold beer,KY Jelly and Gt450 Nothing else required!!!!!!!!!
THE FORCE IS STRONG ON THE DARK SIDE
Actually Tumble may have a point. After all we always dream about taking other aeries for a spinTumbleweed wrote:Maybe its a bit like pomping.

- Air Hog
- Location: Kroon Airfield, Home of Rosslyn Microflyers, Pretoria
Air Hog Kroon is in.
Big D, my flying partner, will see you there.
Ok current list is as follows:
Riet - Focker and me
Aeroden - Dish and Big D
Klip - Alpha
Kroon - Air Hog
Hope i never left anyone out
Riet - Focker and me
Aeroden - Dish and Big D
Klip - Alpha
Kroon - Air Hog
Hope i never left anyone out
- Madman
Heya,
Now this is awesome...always been keen for a long trip..count me in.
Rafiek aka Madman - Crosswinds
At Crosswinds we too have expensive ornaments in our hangar...perhaps the guys that don't fly their planes shud consider hiring it out or selling shares to guys that cannot afford to purchase.
I am one of the lucky ones...traded in a superbike for a microlight...who thought after doing 299kph on the satellite road,u wud b cumfy with 50mph...lol
Tribal..Ons kom nog en ek het nog my cowboy hoed...WRJ is in for her 600 service & she will be ready soon...
Awesome:!:
Now this is awesome...always been keen for a long trip..count me in.
Rafiek aka Madman - Crosswinds
At Crosswinds we too have expensive ornaments in our hangar...perhaps the guys that don't fly their planes shud consider hiring it out or selling shares to guys that cannot afford to purchase.
I am one of the lucky ones...traded in a superbike for a microlight...who thought after doing 299kph on the satellite road,u wud b cumfy with 50mph...lol
Tribal..Ons kom nog en ek het nog my cowboy hoed...WRJ is in for her 600 service & she will be ready soon...
Awesome:!:
- Rudix
I have noticed this as well and it is quite sad!
Rhino is still busy on a weekend, both locals and visitors can be seen flying and parked. I do think there seem to be less Trikes and more Fixed wing planes but that might just be a local thing with more, and larger/faster fixed wing planes visiting since the runway was tarred.
We still do fly-outs but normally it is just a small group, 2-3 planes, of friends flying together. We have not had an event at Rhino for a while....
I have been to a few well attended events this year, the Nylstroom tail-draggers and SAA Zebula events come to mind but they were mostly larger fixed wing planes.
Lets do something?
Fly safe,
Rhino is still busy on a weekend, both locals and visitors can be seen flying and parked. I do think there seem to be less Trikes and more Fixed wing planes but that might just be a local thing with more, and larger/faster fixed wing planes visiting since the runway was tarred.
We still do fly-outs but normally it is just a small group, 2-3 planes, of friends flying together. We have not had an event at Rhino for a while....
I have been to a few well attended events this year, the Nylstroom tail-draggers and SAA Zebula events come to mind but they were mostly larger fixed wing planes.
Lets do something?
Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

- Alpha
Ok...I am definitely in for the 25/26/27 November...
Decided to fly instead of going to the company's year end...so this I will make a year end never to forget thanks to Thatch..
I might only fly inn on the saturday, but this is still under debate for me at present.
Looking forward to it...
Blue Skies...wooooooooohooooooooo

Decided to fly instead of going to the company's year end...so this I will make a year end never to forget thanks to Thatch..

I might only fly inn on the saturday, but this is still under debate for me at present.
Looking forward to it...
Blue Skies...wooooooooohooooooooo

Ok can still accommodate six more guys.
Come on Springs, microland, Panorama, Rhino, Petit
Fly in Friday or Saturday.
The route to zebula will take you right over Ntokozo Lodge. We can have breakfast there on Sat morning.
How about a gyro or two?
Come on Springs, microland, Panorama, Rhino, Petit
Fly in Friday or Saturday.
The route to zebula will take you right over Ntokozo Lodge. We can have breakfast there on Sat morning.
How about a gyro or two?
- Hadams
- Almost a pilot
Hi Dish,
Same as last years October fest, and called the same but without the ATC and all other things to make it difficult!
Fly-in to Panorama, Saturday morning from early, basic food such as boerie rolls will be available as well as Helga's breakfasts. Music and fires for all who want to braai and please bring the family as well.
If there is enough people that would like to sleep over in their tents, Helga mentioned that she will organize ablutions for those that stay over! (showers and such, we do have the normal mens and ladies).
Hope to see you there!
Same as last years October fest, and called the same but without the ATC and all other things to make it difficult!
Fly-in to Panorama, Saturday morning from early, basic food such as boerie rolls will be available as well as Helga's breakfasts. Music and fires for all who want to braai and please bring the family as well.
If there is enough people that would like to sleep over in their tents, Helga mentioned that she will organize ablutions for those that stay over! (showers and such, we do have the normal mens and ladies).
Hope to see you there!
Henry Adams
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
To be old and wise, one must first be young and stupid! And some of us refuse to grow up!
ZU-CEA Raptor Trike
ZU-FTV Sling
Panorama
To be old and wise, one must first be young and stupid! And some of us refuse to grow up!
Hi ReillyCome on Springs, microland, Panorama, Rhino, Petit
I cannot commit so far in advance, but Expresso and myself will do our best to attend.
Pencil in the 2 of us from Heidleberg.
If you are full up, we will gatecrash anyhow and pass out under the wing.
Aquilla the Hun