THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Robbie Shaw

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sat Aug 16, 2014 5:45 am

Enjoy the braai guys huddle up around the fire braai your meat ... Have fun,,,,, all missing fellow aviators will be thinking of you .... Red wine and steak will be order of the day.....
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Paul Meanwell

Postby Paul Meanwell » Sat Aug 16, 2014 9:08 am

Reckon this weather is only good for a cosy pub.

Cheers! (^^)
Drink Triple,
See Double,
Act Single!

Postby Bundy » Sat Aug 16, 2014 4:10 pm

Sheesh...a few drops of precipitation and these fling wing pilots become woosies with funny accents.... :lol:

Another great get together.....as always...my thanks to Aunty D....the life and soul of Microland. xxx

What I appreciate most about our crowd of thugs is the spirit that is so infectious....

We are all different, we all fly in our own way....but when we get together for a club braai....there is a common respect for each other. (^^)

Long may that be the binding force between us. Chill out...relax....LOVE TO FLY....and leave your kak at the gate. ^

Net die GEES kom binne! (!!)

I am proud to be a Tailwinds Pilot. (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Sat Aug 16, 2014 4:21 pm

What a great bunch of guys and girls. Always such a highlight in my month. (^^) (^^)

The flight was also interesting puff Some light rain at times, but very enjoyable. (!!)

Seems like the Botswana trip, agenda, is very popular. If all come, there will be some 20 planes. Early days. s023

Postby mulderpm » Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:31 am

Took my daughter for a flight this morning. Again perfect conditions. Not logable as a flight. s023 s023

In her words, "what a perfect way to spend a Wednesday morning". Smiles from ear to ear. vhpy vhpy
Resize of IMG_0370.JPG
Resize of IMG_0372.JPG
Most probably the last flight until we are back from Bots & Zim. See you all at the breakfast. xxx .
Paul Meanwell

Postby Paul Meanwell » Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:36 am

Looked lekker Paul!

I had to drive out to Witbank early this morning, and was looking at the perfect skies the whole way!

(I did sneak in a flight yesterday morning though!....)

## ##
Drink Triple,
See Double,
Act Single!

Postby mulderpm » Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:04 pm

Paul, we missed you at the braai. It was 15 degrees aloft. Nice and warm and super smooth. I was overdressed...had to unsip at one stage to cool down. (**) Summer is on its way. (^^)
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:16 pm

mulderpm wrote:Took my daughter for a flight this morning. Again perfect conditions. Not logable as a flight. s023 s023

In her words, "what a perfect way to spend a Wednesday morning". Smiles from ear to ear. vhpy vhpy
Resize of IMG_0370.JPG
Resize of IMG_0372.JPG
Most probably the last flight until we are back from Bots & Zim. See you all at the breakfast. xxx .

Nice Paul ..... Had a hair cut I see (**) lol (^^) (^^) :lol: :lol:
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Paul Meanwell

Postby Paul Meanwell » Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:10 am

The weather is definitely improving! Flew yesterday afternoon in just a jacket! No flight suit required!

xxx xxx xxx
Drink Triple,
See Double,
Act Single!

Postby Bundy » Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:32 am

Ok....Ntokozo was unfortunately fully booked for the weekend we wanted to go (Sat 6th to Sun 7th Sep)....so we decided to move to "Plan B" which was Elands Camp via the amazingly beautiful Wilge River valley and Loskop Dam. Distance is approx 88NM.
Hope the weather holds...I still remember the last time I flew this area as one of the best flights I've ever had!
There is space if anyone wants to join Stef and myself. :)
We will hopefully have a ground crew to assist with fuel, food etc. Just let me know and I'll book you a spot with "Oom Polla".

Please let me know by latest Wednesday so I can finalise the booking. (!!)

Our intended route (weather permitting :wink: )
FABA to Elands via Loskop.jpg
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:52 am

Hi Alan,
I am back in SA on 25 August, would certainly enjoy joining, I will "negotiate" :lol: with my family, and will contact you next week.
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby Bundy » Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:56 am

ME 109 wrote:Hi Alan,
I am back in SA on 25 August, would certainly enjoy joining, I will "negotiate" :lol: with my family, and will contact you next week.
That would be great Andries! (^^)

Loskop's sommer almost directly on route for you from Secunda (^^)
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:04 am

I'm 99.9% on your wing! Will sort booking with you on Tuesday and will discuss where we can meet en-route...Loskop? Dit gaan lekkerrrr wees (^^) Enjoy your weekend.
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)
afterburn
Passed radio course

Postby afterburn » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:46 am

Wat kom na 3 dae se stormsterkte wind??????.........

Maandag

Postby Bundy » Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:44 am

afterburn wrote:Wat kom na 3 dae se stormsterkte wind??????.........
Maandag
Ja Oom Dawid....lyk vir my die weer die naweek is net goed vir een ding... (^^)