THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Robbie Shaw

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sun Aug 04, 2013 9:57 am

Spelling was above average.... We did not type and didn't have iPads and did not wear glasses ...

Thanks for pointing it out... Will endeavor to do my best when sending my next lengthily post.... I will also ensure that a spell check is done as order of the day ...

Over and out
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby Bundy » Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:14 am

Thanks Gramps. (^^)

See you soon mate. vhpy
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Sun Aug 04, 2013 8:41 pm

Thanks dawid, joe, paul and d for for a great flight on saturday morning!! (^^)
And to all for a lekker couple of beers afterwards! (^^)

Robbie, well done and many happy flying hours to come! (^^) (^^)
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Sun Aug 04, 2013 9:33 pm

IMG_8711.JPG
Faiz alongside, flying towards Delmas.
IMG_8711.JPG
Faiz alongside, flying towards Delmas.
To all the Tailwinds members
First of all, congrats Robbie with you solo! (^^) Next, it was with a heavy heart that I pushed CSZ out of the hangar for the last time on Saturday... :? new hangar in Secunda that cuts down a huge amount of travelling to fly. The flight to Secunda was awesome, perfect weather, although misty before take-off. Thanks Faiz for flying alongside up to Delmas vhpy . Be assured, every braai Saturday will be a cross country for me, I will be there! Unfortunately, the "Gees" in Secunda is non existent compared to Microland lapa :cry: therefore I will be visiting regularly! (^^)
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)
Grobbie007

Postby Grobbie007 » Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:56 am

I am also from Secunda and started with training at Microland , if you require the back seat to be filled i will gladly volunteer . (^^)

Postby Bundy » Mon Aug 05, 2013 5:34 am

Good Luck with your new aviation home in Secunda Andries. (^^) It's a pity you had to go, but I'd rather have you fly often because your aerie is close by, than fly less because the aerie is too far away! (!!)
You have your Lifetime Membership of the Tailwinds in tact and I know we will see you regularly...the Gees is contagious...now you must spread the "disease" at Secunda (^^)

All the best!...See you soon. (^^)
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Mon Aug 05, 2013 7:32 am

NickSwardt wrote:Thanks dawid, joe, paul and d for for a great flight on saturday morning!! (^^)
And to all for a lekker couple of beers afterwards! (^^)

Robbie, well done and many happy flying hours to come! (^^) (^^)

Nick,,,,,many thanks, beer together we will have,,,, chat soon
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Mon Aug 05, 2013 7:35 am

ME 109 wrote:
IMG_8711.JPG
To all the Tailwinds members
First of all, congrats Robbie with you solo! (^^) Next, it was with a heavy heart that I pushed CSZ out of the hangar for the last time on Saturday... :? new hangar in Secunda that cuts down a huge amount of travelling to fly. The flight to Secunda was awesome, perfect weather, although misty before take-off. Thanks Faiz for flying alongside up to Delmas vhpy . Be assured, every braai Saturday will be a cross country for me, I will be there! Unfortunately, the "Gees" in Secunda is non existent compared to Microland lapa :cry: therefore I will be visiting regularly! (^^)
Hey Boet, it is never nice to see someone leaving the nest.... Sorry to see you leave but we all know you're not far and will be back soon like every 3rd Saturday for a ice cold one.

Thank you for the congrats.....
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby Bundy » Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:26 pm

I'll be down in Parys this weekend boys... but why dont you okes pop into the EAA convention for the day? (See Flying events)
I think it's going to be a great!

Pop through Pinedene and go have a look. (^^)
bobthebuilder

Postby bobthebuilder » Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:29 pm

Pop through Pinedene and go have a look.
I want to go this weekend. I hope the wx holds out.
Byron Kirkland

Postby mulderpm » Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:48 pm

Bundy wrote: I think it's going to be a great!^)
Yip, wish I could go. Will be walking in the bush.

Go check it out...it should be great. (^^)

Tomorrow looks like the last good WX day for a while...so, quick flight before work will have to happen(^^)

Postby Bundy » Wed Aug 07, 2013 2:29 pm

Ah...finally...the scientific explanation we've all been looking for... :lol:
184415_304774299668656_1368275099_n.jpg
184415_304774299668656_1368275099_n.jpg (33.53 KiB) Viewed 1467 times
The Internet is never wrong! (!!) (^^) (^^) (^^)

Postby nicow » Wed Aug 07, 2013 3:02 pm

Bundy wrote:Ah...finally...the scientific explanation we've all been looking for... :lol:
184415_304774299668656_1368275099_n.jpg
The Internet is never wrong! (!!) (^^) (^^) (^^)
:lol: :lol: (^^) (^^)
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za
Grobbie007

Postby Grobbie007 » Thu Aug 08, 2013 4:14 am

Did yesterday my 3rd lesson , it was great . The wind was at 15 knots so it had me busy , but Mervin is great and he assisted me . Will keep you guys in the loop . (^^)

Postby Bundy » Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:47 am

Glad you got up Grobbie. :)

You will appreciate the experience in windy conditions when you get to the end of your training. Some instructors (like one of mine) do not allow their students to fly in windy conditions at all. I believe it is a problem because when you eventually qualify you are just not as confident to fly when the windsock starts flapping around. It took me a long time to gain the confidence I should have had to start with. :wink:

Make like a sponge boet...you are in good hands, believe me. (^^)

Enjoy! (!!)