DIY Electrical Repairs

Postby The Agent » Tue Oct 10, 2006 7:13 pm

Bliksem now me myself I wanted to just help my softness to remove a light bulb cover for the purpose of washing and I found that the screws had pulled out of the ceiling and I had to get new butterfly screws the next day for this repair. Once the backing plate was now firmly in position I saw that some of the wires had removed themselves from their previous loging points without telling me where they were lodged, so I started at random loging these into some gaatjies and every time when the mains were turned on ther were some funny noises and a trip
sound, and this carried on until it did not trip anymore and the bulb worked, now me not enjoying working with something I cannot see was very happy.
Missoin accomplished and back to my office and the trusty computor, so why did this damn thing not boot up and that was Friday morning, it is now Tuesday evening and R5000.00 later and here my true story but at least all the data was recovered.
So elke brommer op sy eie drol, don't get involved with things you know nothing about, ok Duck man.

Postby Duck Rogers » Tue Oct 10, 2006 7:29 pm

:shock: :shock: You screw up and I get into k@k? Please explain yourself, Mr. Electrician :!:

Postby The Agent » Tue Oct 10, 2006 7:56 pm

Howzit I had to give someone shit that would answer, and I chose you as a friend.

Now how would Aerosan have answered that, lets see.
I will be in Krugersdorp on Thursday will phone u, for pubbie.ok

Postby Aerosan » Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:53 pm

Now oompie`s right at this moment Im sitting right here at Buffelspoort having a big glass of beer (ginger beer that is) and enjoying the nice warm weather and softness floating around :twisted: Now if I had to awnser that my oompies I would just remind Mr Duck that although he recons he knows everything (and in his mind he does) but the thing is at his age "oldtimers" have most probly set in and the best thing that could happen to him would be parkinsons as every visit to the little boys room will at least be an event to him!! Duckie the good news is that pretty soon youll go senile as well and u just wont care any more :twisted:

Ohyes Oom Agent if you elektrieks problems give me a call maybe I can stop the house from burning down :!: :lol: :twisted: :wink:

P.s. you wont believe the softness around here ................I left my camera batteries at home :cry: :cry: :cry:

Re: DIY Electrical Repairs

Postby Morph » Tue Oct 10, 2006 10:04 pm

The Agent wrote: so I started at random loging these into some gaatjies and every time when the mains were turned on ther were some funny noises and a trip
sound, and this carried on until it did not trip anymore and the bulb worked
:shock: :shock: Cheez agent, I hope this is not the approach you took with having kids :shock: Sticking things in random gaaitjies. :shock: OK hang on, I thought it was strange that you spoke with such a high voice :wink: :lol:

On a serious note, this should not have damaged your PC if it was switched off. I'd say whatever caused the k@k in the first place damaged the PC

Postby DarkHelmet » Tue Oct 10, 2006 10:17 pm

Aerosan wrote: "oldtimers"
Vlieende Boesman - die ouderdom praat - it aint oldtimers disease - it is altzheimers....
Aerosan wrote: P.s. you wont believe the softness around here ................I left my camera batteries at home :cry: :cry: :cry:
Or did you give the batteries to the softnesses running out of "power"?

Postby Duck Rogers » Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:07 am

=D* =D* =D* =D* =D*

Postby The Agent » Wed Oct 11, 2006 7:12 am

Well at least we meet new friends every day.

And there is suppose to be a protection device ( big box of power tricks) where the power can like to run trough which I think also failed.

Me fiddle with electricks again NEVER bru.

Did you know that ther are no Abo Qulified electricians in Aussie, The journeyman tells the appy " touch that wire, ok dont touch the other one it will kill you" :wink:

So I see Aerosan will make up all stories but will not join us for a "ginger" beer on Thursday.

Oh yess you can buy batteries at Buffelspoort for that apparatus if you are tpo old Aerosan you know the one thast vibrated the milk into froth for the coffee. :wink:

Postby The Agent » Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:54 am

Microflight Aviation @ Rhino

Rather them, can you imagine me at the electrics. (**)

Postby Aerosan » Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:11 pm

Hey DH and there I thought you were on my side !! Ill have to rethink my circle of trust :twisted: :wink: Hey Oom gans jy enjoy dit ne :!: ek gaan die antie se en jy gaan skyt :twisted: :P :twisted: :P :twisted: :P

Postby Duck Rogers » Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:36 pm

Susanna wrote:...Hey Oom gans jy enjoy dit ne....
':- ':- =D* =D* =D* =D* ## ## ## ##