THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:53 pm

Loco wrote:Where you guys flying to before the braai?
Bapsfontein Tower.. :shock: ...and back.. :shock: :shock:

Dunno Ant. Onthou net, nie te ver nie..........................................................................................ek kry Vertevrees vhpy
Loco

Postby Loco » Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:59 pm

mulderpm wrote:
Loco wrote:Where you guys flying to before the braai?
Bapsfontein Tower.. :shock: ...and back.. :shock: :shock:

Dunno Ant. Ek kry Vertevrees vhpy
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby mulderpm » Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:05 pm

You'r too quick on the button.

We want to take-off first light, 6H15, and then head out your way...maybe land for a coffee and warm up, at Zynkraal or at your airfield. :?:
Loco

Postby Loco » Sat Apr 27, 2013 5:18 pm

The Rhino fog made me get airborne a little late so couldn't do the Aeroden trip with the Chain Gang, but myself & Faizel had a very cool flight to Klip & brekkie at Panorama

Many thanks Tailwinders for an awesome braai, the salads and that death by chilli garlic bread was a winner! (^^)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Sun Apr 28, 2013 6:59 am

Wow... a record Crowd at FABA for the monthly braai (^^)

Nice to have you all around! Loco (essay! :lol: ) always a pleasure, and very special to have the two Geriatric Pilots (self named!) with us too. :lol:

Louis and Oom Paul, you are about to embark on one hell of an adventure! Awesome Awesome Awesome! (^^)

Ant that "Chili bread" was supposed to be garlic bread! (**) ....but it seems so popular now that I'll have to make the same mistake next month! :lol:

A big thanks (once again!) to Dionne...what would be do without you? xxx (^^)

Ok...onto the next event we go.

All Tents are full! (!!)

Final Confirmation for the:

Tailwinds "Boschcamp" May 4th-5th

FABA to Steve Bosch and back

Attending:

Paul and Dionne Mulder (Chalet 1)
Sir Francis and Lady Sharon (Chalet 2)
Alan, Maxine and Troy (Tent 1)
Nick and Jana (Tent 2)
Jaco Brits and Chantelle (Tent 3) NO HORSERIDING! :lol:
Anthony Hugo (Tent 4)
Pieter, vrou en kinders 2(Tent 5)
Fanie and Stefan (Tent 6)
Alan Selesnik (Tent 7)

Total attending = 19

Chaingang to join us for brunch when we get there... as well as Hans and Mervyn from FABA in the Savanah. (^^)

I will discuss final details with Steve on Monday and will let you all know what the food arrangements will be and what we have to bring in terms of bedding etc etc.
I have a feeling this is gonna be one epic overnighter! :lol:

My thanks once again for the kind hospitality shown towards us by Steve and Mike!
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:13 am

What about fuel?

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:35 pm

Right, here are the arrangements.

You need to bring the following...

Hardware:

1: Bedding. Pillow, sleeping bag, blanket. (Bring a blow up mattress just in case there are not enough on site)
2: Overnight Bag and toiletries (Go Easy Ladies!) MAUW is 450KG!!! :roll:
3: Swimming Costume (heated pool... so dont worry about wee willy winkie! :lol: )
4: Towel

Fuel:

Each to take his own!. There are ground vehicles going from Pta and FABA so you should be able to find space quite easily if there is no space on the trike!

Food and Beverage:

Having spoken to Steve earlier, the menu will be as follows.

Sat Brekkie: Bundy's Cook up, scrambled eggs bacon/muchrooms, toast and grilled tomato. (Bundy will supply)
Sat light Lunch: Cold meats and rolls (Paul and Dionne to supply please)
Sat Evening: Early braai (Steve supplying the bykos), we just bring our own meat!
Sun Morning: Coffee, rusks and muffins before Take off.

Bearing this in mind, and considering that there will definately be at least 1 or 2 vehicles driving through, you will not have to worry about packing all this on the trike as it will fit into someones vehicle I'm sure. Maxine is driving through from our house.

PLEASE CAN WE CONFIRM WHO WILL BE DRIVING THROUGH FROM FABA? I know Nick's wife is and Pieter's too? Need to finalise this and plan accordingly. :)

You will each need to pack a coolerbox and ice with your drinks for the day/evening as well as the following:

Alan: (Brekkie for +- 28 people)
Paul/Dionne: (Rolls and Cold Meats for +- 28 people)
Nick Swardt: Charcoal/Firelighters
Jaco: 2 x boxes of rusks
Frank/Sharon: Muffins ( about 4 dozen assorted should be fine?)

Please dont forget to bring your own meat for Sat night! (too many differences in taste and the kids are generally full of crap so easier just to bring your own ^ )

I hope that suits you guys! We will add up the costs and then contribute into a "kitty" to reimburse the above.
Dont worry too much about all the luggage guys...it will all fit in a vehicle somewhere.

Anthony...you are travelling alone from Rhino and will thus not be able to fit all your stuff on the trike or in a vehicle? Please call me and I will arrange meat/dop for you mate...just tell me what you want. You are welcome to drop off a fuel can too during the week if you want? Chat to me and we'll sort it out. Oh seven 2 eight 23 2341.

Pieter...let your kids bring their bikes! (I'm taking troys with) I will be taking a spare tent too if we run short on space....maybe chuck all the lighties in one tent. 8)

I think that's it. Enjoy packing. (^^)
Last edited by Bundy on Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Loco

Postby Loco » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:41 pm

Wow thanks for organizing! Alan can I do internet xfer for food & dop etc.? Much appreciated then I can put extra fuel can on back seat for lots of orbits around the nudist camp (^^) (^^) (^^)

Why don't we each just all club in and share the cost!? It's not cool for you guys to go buy stuff for everybody
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:48 pm

Loco wrote:

Why don't we each just all club in and share the cost!? It's not cool for you guys to go buy stuff for everybody
When we get there, the costs will be totalled and the divided up amongst us. It's just a bit easier this way. (^^)

Let me know what I must take for you...you can sort me out when I see you. (!!)

Postby Bundy » Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:16 pm

Dont forget a tie down kit...and a cover if possible...heavy dew in the evenings these days. :wink:
Loco

Postby Loco » Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:04 pm

Cool thanks yeah dividing it up sounds great (^^)

We must all get something cool for Steve and he's wife as a thank you gesture
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby mulderpm » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:24 pm

Thanks for all the organising Alan. (^^)

Seeing that Wednesday is a holiday and the wx is looking excelent, can't we bring our stuff that needs to be driven through to FABA so that it can go with a driver. I would like to send my 25 L fuel, meat and the other food and drinks with the driver. Tie downs, toiletries, Emergency FAK & Srips and the rest of my stuff on my X country packing list will be with me. Oh, and Dionne. ##

Dionne and me are good with the Rolls and assorted Cold Meats for ± 28. We will add some gurkens, cheese & olives to the light lunch spread. And Jaco, please.. please, not Ouma (cardboard) rusks.

Going to be a fees. (^^)
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Mon Apr 29, 2013 7:38 pm

Thanks for all the planning, sounds lekker!! (^^) (^^)
I'll be happy to arrange the charcoal and fire lighters!
I would prefer that Jana not drive through on her own, call me over protective but i kind of still like her :mrgreen:

So anybody thats wants a lift please let me know!! :!:

Postby Bundy » Tue Apr 30, 2013 5:22 am

Right, Jana is the only one confirmed so far as driving through from FABA on Sat morning. I will change tack slightly and then ask Maxine to drop me off at FABA on Sat morning as well which leaves us two vehicles at least. :)

Let's get there early guys so we have time to pre flight and pack the ground vehicles. Everyone there by latest 06h15. We will be taking off at 07h15

Fuel and coolers can go with the Isuzu... the rest (food and clothes) can go with Jana and then the two ladies can drive through together in convoy when we have taken off. All sorted. 8)

That's the plan....fly the plan boyz ## :)

See you on Sat.

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 30, 2013 6:36 am

Ok. I will bring my stuff through on Saturday morning for packing. Thanks to the drivers.

Tomorrow looks good. Will be there with a first timer as a pax.