Bapsfontein Antonov for sale in new African Skies Mag

Leprachaun

Bapsfontein Antonov for sale in new African Skies Mag

Postby Leprachaun » Sun May 28, 2006 9:56 pm

I note that the owners of the Antonov which did a non scheduled landing at Bapsfontein have placed an ad in the new African Skies mag - Yep it still can fly , its for sale with a full tank of Avgas - offers ??? any takers , check the new African Skies smalls - pity I dont fly 3axis :oops: :oops:
A pilot lives by perfection , or not at all!

Postby Big-D » Mon May 29, 2006 8:37 am

Now that is an Indiana Jones plane if ever I have seen one! :D

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Mon May 29, 2006 10:20 am

There was one for sale (ZS-FUGly) for R400K for ages. Any idea on price? Nice aerie if you have huge load and short hops..., but huge fuel (and oil) bills... :lol:

Postby The Agent » Mon May 29, 2006 4:28 pm

First thing we need to do is a cerious preflight.
I will as Darrel Lush from Avcom who knows these Russion Engines and we make a plan to fly the bloody thing to Rhino, then we have a big dop of celebrations.

So who else of you brave buggers will fly in dat ting.

Ek sit regs voor.

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Mon May 29, 2006 4:51 pm

Agent
DL won't fly it. Goga on Avcom (Derrick H) has truck loads of hrs on these and will do it no problem. Any idea on price? I can't find the ad in AFskies? :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby The Agent » Tue May 30, 2006 6:52 am

I was just boosting his ego because of the virtual Yak thing.
OK thanks now at least we know of someone that can fly the thing.
I think it's a prctical J by the Lep.......
an 24-2.jpg
an 24-2.jpg (79.15 KiB) Viewed 1118 times
Last edited by The Agent on Tue May 30, 2006 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Leprachaun

Antonov for sale

Postby Leprachaun » Tue May 30, 2006 12:54 pm

Ja boet , Me thinks that we can get some reaction from you ous out there , Konrad and Braam have informed me that lots of promises, but not many subs to the new mag , _ So get off your buts , mail the subs and support these okes - after all its our sport - Pleased to hear that some oke can fly dat thing - cheers Leprachaun [0*
A pilot lives by perfection , or not at all!