FIFA 2010 World Cup
Am I the only aviator celebrating this greatest sporting spectacle?? I was one of only 85 000 people in the world privelaged and fortunate enough to witness an opening ceremony that made me extremely proud to be a South African. That was followed closely by a fantastic performance from our national team. I celebrated that Bafana goal as excitedly as I have celebrated every Springbok try and every Protea wicket. Tomorrow night Bafana play probably the most important game of their lives, I'll be there blowing my vuvuzela and shouting my heart out for OUR boys - hopefully you'll all be doing the same!!
Re: FIFA 2010 World Cup
I just wish that the Bafana team represented out nations demographics better. 

Picked on merit 

- nicow
Enjoy it....I'll be at the braai.
Did anyone read the article by Dr Jordaan in African Pilot in April? Those things are a serious health hazard- never mind the noise, whatabout the spit? Would anyone blowing one of these (I hesitate to use the word "playing" since that woule elevate the device to that of a musical instrument) deliberately go spit on the guy in front at an event? Because that's actually what you're doing.
- gertcoetzee
Some idiot close to where I live seems to be intent on driving me crazy with the constant noise generated by these vuvuzela's. If you see on the news that some poor b@sta@rd has been admitted to a casualty unit with a vuvuzela stuck up his arse backside, you will know the perpetrator. With my luck (s)he will suffer from flatulence.
Seriously, the soccer loving part of our population sing so well, why do they not give the "foreigners" a run for the money by singing at football, and reserve the vuvunoise for political gatherings? Every time that arsehole Malema opens his mouth, they should honor him with a cacophony of vuvunoise.
I really don't feel it, was given a ticket for tonight's game and gave it away. I would rather USD160 was used by someone who was passionate.
I understand the hype and patriotism part, just don't like the whole THIFA thing with them walking off with billions that we are going to have to pay back over mine and my sons generations. If I was really passionate about Soccer I probably would overlook that but seen as I had no choice?????
gertcoetzee wrote:........ If you see on the news that some poor b@sta@rd has been admitted to a casualty unit with a vuvuzela stuck up his arse backside, you will know the perpetrator....
- Attachments
- Image1.jpg (61.82 KiB) Viewed 2461 times
Aerotrike Cobra
- Blue Max
- Location: Elands River Bush and Quad Camp. Loskop Valey S25 01 55.70 E029 08 02.35

Ons stem almal saam dat daar baie dinge is wat nog nie reg is nie...Maar dit bly n sport en dit is lekker om daarna te kyk...om die opwinding en emosie te ervaar..
Ek weet niks van soccer af nie maar ek geniet elke game en daardie waarin Bafana speel nog baie meer...
vergeet die grudges en geniet die soccer..
Ek stem met al die briewe hierbo saam maar geniet nog steeds die game.!!
Eendag, oor nog 500 jaar, wanneer ons almal n koffie kleur het soos die Brazilaners en almal dieselfde taal praat sal daar nie meer so baie onderskeid wees nie..!!
Someone really needs to start a petition to ban football from vuvuzela concerts ! 

Roel Jansen
Never say: "I should have ..."
ZU-IAR powered by BMW 1200
Never say: "I should have ..."
ZU-IAR powered by BMW 1200
Sorry chaps, but I cannot support them if the headlines of news websites read "Bafana call on spirit of 1976" When the indiginous people stop living in the past then I will get behind them. If a person is always going to live in the past then we must get pissed at the English for invading the boers and the Romas for their movement in the 1400's or when ever the hell it was. The past is the past so get the hell over it and move forward. I will never support a politically motivated team like this and they will not get a cent from me nor will the maker of the vuvuleza. Leave me alone and i leave you alone and we alll live in peace. Oh and leave the bokke alone too and leave Ricky and Chilliboy in the locations where they can play there and let the best 15 players run onto the field for the boks. I work hard for my money and so must everyone. Nothing is for free.
Ok i am done venting now. Go Bokke!!!
- Low Level
I never watch soccer, not interested in the game as such - born and raised a boertjie. The WC, I watched some games - including Bafana's, BUT I surely enjoy AND participate in the gees, joke with our workers and try to follow the who's who. Fantastic event.
I got my own Vuvuzela when I had the privelage to watch the Super 14 final in Soweto, and I have blown it till my lips looked like Julias's. The atmosphere would not have been the same without them. Love them or hate them, they make for fantastic gees around the games. As a radio DJ said, the WC 2010 will be remembered for the Vuvus.
Forget the politics and who makes the money and who........... enjoy the show .

I got my own Vuvuzela when I had the privelage to watch the Super 14 final in Soweto, and I have blown it till my lips looked like Julias's. The atmosphere would not have been the same without them. Love them or hate them, they make for fantastic gees around the games. As a radio DJ said, the WC 2010 will be remembered for the Vuvus.

Forget the politics and who makes the money and who........... enjoy the show .

Nkwazi youve got the right spirit. Gents this is a ONCE IN A LIFETIME EVENT right here in SA

I was at the opening match and it was fantastic! I wish we could all forget about all the stupid politics and always have this vibe in our beautiful country.
As for the vuvuz they make it all even more amazing - for those non believers do yourself a favour and go to a match and you will FEEL the gees, the vuvuz will be a non event, as a matter of fact i even bought one and joined in the fun
Stop complaining like the rest of the world and be proud of what has been achieved in being able to host this great event. Yes yes you can blah blah about all the rubbish but then you not helping just complaining. For once let it all go and have some fun.
Who knows maybe this will be the kicker for a better SA

I was at the opening match and it was fantastic! I wish we could all forget about all the stupid politics and always have this vibe in our beautiful country.
As for the vuvuz they make it all even more amazing - for those non believers do yourself a favour and go to a match and you will FEEL the gees, the vuvuz will be a non event, as a matter of fact i even bought one and joined in the fun

Stop complaining like the rest of the world and be proud of what has been achieved in being able to host this great event. Yes yes you can blah blah about all the rubbish but then you not helping just complaining. For once let it all go and have some fun.
Who knows maybe this will be the kicker for a better SA