Bring & Braai every 3rd Sat of Month Microland

Postby mulderpm » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:09 am

To all pilots, families and friends, Microland will be doing a "Fly and Braai" on every 3rd Sat of the month....bring your vleisie and an ale or two. Fires will be provided and lit at about 10, or earlier, if we can not fly. (^^) (^^)

For the latest information also see "Hangar Talk --THE MICROLAND THREAD....". vhpy

Due to thefts please bring your own dop as well.

The next one is on 19th March 2016.

See you all there... (^^)
Last edited by mulderpm on Thu Mar 17, 2016 8:15 am, edited 50 times in total.

Re: Bring & Braai every 3rd Sat of Month Microland

Postby mulderpm » Tue Jan 22, 2013 12:16 pm

Even though there has been some clashes, the Microland files lectures, have not replace our 3rd Saturday of the month bring & braai at FABA. (^^)

Sat 16 Feb 2013

Microland Lapa.

Bring and Braai, Fires start about 10h30.

Bring the wives, kids, some vleis en dop and come have a chinwag with the FABA boys. (^^)

Also, if you don't want to bring your own, the Microland fridge is now stocked again with a number of soft drinks and some Beers (Hansa, Amstel, Windhoek Draft, Black Label & Cider). All drinks are R 10. (^^) (^^)

See you there puff

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:52 am

Bump

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:54 am

bump
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:51 pm

I will be there Paul, let me know what help you need. We sommer do a spot landing comp. that morning HE HE HE. You can see that I am totaly pumped up after the weekend!! But we only go up if the wind is at least 10 knots across 03. :lol:
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby mulderpm » Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:37 am

Thanks Stef. So it will be the two of us competing against each other. :lol: Never mind the required cross wind on 03, we will also have to wait until there are some decent CB's. (**) D is so pumped up she has sommer worked out a route with waypoints and times for our next flight (**) Looks like from now on my destination is in her hands. :wink:

Only help I need is for you and your family to be there. I will bring charcoal and a salad or two. (^^) Ons gaan vlieg en braai....ons is mos nie meer bang nie (**)

Postby mulderpm » Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:38 am

Haai toggie toggie. ## ## Thanks Stef and Noel for your support (^^) The stallwarts are now becoming fewer (**) Dionne het nie brieke nie. (**)

It was great fun though and some of us did...for a change...fly and braai. (^^) Tikes standing by the lapa while we braai...that is the spirit. (!!) There will be a fly and braai every 3rd Saturday even if it is just me and Dionne.

Postby mulderpm » Sun Apr 07, 2013 2:26 pm

bump

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:27 pm

Bump

Postby Bundy » Mon May 06, 2013 6:52 am

Next one is 18th of May...all welcome guys (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue May 14, 2013 4:51 pm

Stamp

Postby mulderpm » Mon May 27, 2013 8:53 am

Bump

Postby mulderpm » Thu Jun 13, 2013 1:56 pm

Stamp

Postby Bundy » Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:56 am

Slight change this month due to the Barberton trip....

This month's Tailwinds braai will be on the 27th July

Everybody Welcome (^^)

Postby Bundy » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:14 am

...and with a BUMP you are all invited and reminded. (^^)