THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

NickSwardt

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby NickSwardt » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:37 pm

I'm back in the air! (^^)

Had a great flight this morning, looks like my engine is sorted out (^^)

I wont be able to attend the braai next weekend but will be there on Monday morning, hope to see some you there (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:25 am

NickSwardt wrote:
I wont be able to attend the braai next weekend but will be there on Monday morning, hope to see some you there (^^)
No, no....you must have a better excuse....not just "not be able to attend" ## ## See you next time.

Glad your engine is sorted.
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Sun Jun 15, 2014 2:02 pm

Ons Gaan bos toe (^^)

Hoop nou wel die olifante bly uit die bar uit!! (**) tensy hulle 'n rondte koop :lol:
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:27 am

NickSwardt wrote:I'm back in the air! (^^)

Had a great flight this morning, looks like my engine is sorted out (^^)

It was good to see a smile on your face again ....... :lol: :lol: (^^)
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:45 am

Was so 3 weeke terug Pilanesberg toe. Daar is nou heelwat ronloop katte in Manyane camp. Viselike.

Ons het ten minste elke dag een keer leus gesien en grot trope Olifante. Somer n' dag langer gebly. Hulle het ook n' winter special, R150 per nag. Vra net daar voor.

Geniet dit Nick (^^) (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:30 am

Lekker flight this morning...-2 while doing pre-flight. The worst was the unavoidable petrol on the hand when checking for water/dirt in the fuel....eina. +9 C aloft...and super smooth. vhpy

Postby Bundy » Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:23 am

"Focus Daniel-son....focus!"
photo 1.jpg
Only the second fishing trip in my life where I bombed out....tough fishing...managed to hook one only to lose it. (**)

Too much rum as usual....but a lekker time in the Land of the Silver Mist. (^^)

Stef got 2 fish.... the bastard! :twisted:

Postby mulderpm » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:40 pm

Bundy wrote:.....but a lekker time
Well that is all that is important. (^^) You can buy fish if you get hungry. vhpy

See you all this Saturday (^^) (^^)
Lassie

Postby Lassie » Tue Jun 17, 2014 2:29 pm

Any of you guys has any info on the annual Barberton trip, is it going to coincide with the Africa Cup? What does Merv say? I would love to join again.

Dawid
Asterix

Postby Asterix » Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:32 pm

Bundy wrote:"Focus Daniel-son....focus!"
The attachment photo 1.jpg is no longer available
Only the second fishing trip in my life where I bombed out....tough fishing...managed to hook one only to lose it. (**)

Let that be a stern lesson to you - were you at Ebenhaezer?

(NS: Bought myself a Ruffneck Raker two weeks ago for a STEAL - fullhouse - got it for the second hand price of all the goodies attached ex-hull - because the C.O.B was done illegally...currently parked at Tribal Boats in Brekpen - deck lifted for re-foaming, and some minor keel gelcoating. She's a beaut..powered by (an older) Mariner 150hp V6 - two stroke - mind you - (what up Rotax??) but I can get a deal on a Yammie V4 115hp - more suited to the boat - quieter and less likely to flip you over for the seekoeie in Tzaneen dam...We'll see.. - BUT BOTTOM LINE :you are gonna wants to calls me when you pass this way again to do some fishing..believe me...Dont EVER pass here again to go fishing without me! :evil: :evil:
1396343353791268841003.jpg
1396343353791268841003.jpg (92.56 KiB) Viewed 2265 times
140048414697873132220140418_113715.jpg
140048414697873132220140418_113715.jpg (95.05 KiB) Viewed 2265 times
Last edited by Asterix on Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Asterix

Postby Asterix » Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:42 pm

And please don't tell me this is an aviation forum Bundy - YOU broke the rules first.. :lol: Seriously chom - next time - you stop in Poloks first.

(This nice little number was part of the package..830 khz sonar with integrated GPS: You MARK your spots and then fish them!! Seriously, I scored big time with this boat..)
lowrance elite 5 dsi.jpg

Postby Bundy » Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:22 pm

Asterix wrote:And please don't tell me this is an aviation forum Bundy - YOU broke the rules first.. :lol: Seriously chom - next time - you stop in Poloks first.
This is the ML thread....here we talk about any crap we want to....bugger the rules....

Does that fancy shmancy thing come with a winch to reel your fish in for you too? :lol: ^ ## (^^)

Nee wat....set sail for the southern Indian ocean and help those okes looking for that 777? :wink:

What's next?.... TNT? :lol:

Ek roer jou moer net n bietjie chom....lekker boot daai! vhpy

Will be coming up again in September....maybe you can put her in the drink there at the club and we can fish that dam stukkend. (!!) Has it got a coolerbox on board?? :lol: (!!)
Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:30 pm

Bundy wrote:"Focus Daniel-son....focus!"
photo 1.jpg

I smell something fishy here :roll: (**)
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Wed Jun 18, 2014 9:13 am

You guys need to start playing golf :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

From the sound of it is easier and cheaper than fishing :lol:
Paul Meanwell

Postby Paul Meanwell » Wed Jun 18, 2014 10:11 am

Lassie,

I spoke to Merv about the Barberton trip on Sat June 7, he says its definitely on, and definitely the same weekend as the Africa Cup. He said he had about 20 airies lined up for the trip. He also promised to update the thread that very same day, but you know Merv!............. ($$) ($$) ($$) ## ## ## ## ## vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy
Drink Triple,
See Double,
Act Single!