THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:10 am

BeanCounter wrote:I have someone I'll also ask for a sketch or two, maybe we can have a few options to pick from at the next braai.
Thanks Al. (^^)

I have a couple of people that are artistic as well. I will also ask for a few sketches. The wings remind me of Asterix's (the Gaul) helmet. When we have a sketch design we agree on we can take it to a professional who will optimise the appearance. I also know someone that does that for a living. She charges about R100 for the first one and then about R10 for each copy. One factor, I feel, is that the badge must be embroidable...reasonably simple..low detail. Else, we will be forced to do silk screen prints, which are second class. ## We should also have one design for a sew on round badge for the flight suit and a larger version for a T-Shirt or the back of a jacket.

Lekker :?: flying in the rain this morning (**) Joe, lekker nat geword ne :wink: Just us two flying...lekker mal ne ##

Postby Bundy » Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:26 am

Agreed, the simpler the better but the design above is not a problem at all to embroider, these machines have become very sophisticated these days...as long as the logo is not too small it will not be an issue at all.

Weather looking supremely KAK for tommorrow...think I'll rather fly on Sunday. Nice excuse to wash the Beautiful Dawn tommorrow.

Cheers.

Postby mulderpm » Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:49 pm

Cool.

Postby mulderpm » Sun Mar 03, 2013 8:45 am

Yesterday morning at Microland
Lecture.jpg
503 Lecture
Joe.jpg
Joe finals 09
Dawid.jpg
Dawid finals 09
Resize of IMG_0022.jpg
This morning MIST - 100meter Viz
Resize of IMG_0022.jpg (7.26 KiB) Viewed 1425 times

Postby Bundy » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:00 am

Well it looks like I didnt miss much by not heading off to FABA at sparrows yesterday.

Thanks Dionne for all your help on Sat xxx

Mulder, the Monthly braai on the 16th is a prob for me, I look to you to carry on the Gees Kind Sir. (^^)

Episode 4 will be planned for May 4th most likely (too many things on for me in April)

Guys please book the 13th April for the Misasa "Let it Shine" fly in brekkie at FAKT (see the thread under Flying Events) (^^)
It will be great to have a 20 trike gaggle from FABA in line for some bacon and eggs...and a possible trip to Numbi may make it worth the while! (!!) I am expecting you all there chaps.... Try not to get lost... :lol:

I look forward to seeing your logos (die son trek water mense), let's get em done as I am in need of a new flying wardrobe. vhpy

Another flightless weekend for Bundy, just not happening for me at the moment. Good luck to all for this weekends Comp! Hope we get some silverware to display in the Lapa. (^^)

Have a great week guys, I'll see you when I see you.

Cheers. (!!)

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:43 am

No problem Bundy. Thanks for organising the 503 Lecture. Always glad to help. If you want to do the next lecture on what we discussed, you should start talking to the man. He is very busy lately. :wink:

The Bring And Braai for the 16th of March is on, come rain or shine. If the WX looks dodgy, I will bring my newly acquired Gazebo for the braaiers to stand under. As you all know, the Lapa has role down sides, so, it is WX proof. The Honesty bar will be available and fully stocked (R10 any drink), even with those wooosie Castle Lights for those who don't drink sugar in their decaffeinated, fat free milk, coffee. :lol: Come on all of you, bring your family and friends and lets have a fun day.

Looks like I am in for the Nav competion (Starters Masters) this weekend. I have a navigator. Thanks Dionne.
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:49 am

St Patricks Day Fly Inn & Party UPDATE

Chalet 1 :arrow: Eugene & Family - non pilot
Chalet 2 :arrow: Rob McFie
Chalet 3 :arrow:Thatchman
Chalet 4 :arrow: Open (Double bed & 2 Single Sleeper couch) B&B :arrow: R352 per person per night, St Patricks Dinner @ R120
Chalet 5 :arrow: Asterix
Chalet 6 :arrow: Dish & Gaylord
Chalet 7 :arrow: Open (2 x Double beds & 2 Single Sleeper couch)B&B :arrow: R352 per person per night, St Patricks Dinner @ R120

Amanzi :arrow: Marien & Family - non pilots
Ezulweni :arrow: Marien & Family - non pilots
Emfuleni :arrow: Open ( 4 Single Beds, Shared ablution & kitchen) :arrow: R264 per person per night ,breakfast @ R50, St Patricks Dinner @ R120

Tent 1 :arrow: Madman & Tailspin
Tent 2 :arrow: Alpha & Tankslapper
Tent 3 :arrow: Open ( 2 single beds & 1 stretcher, Shared ablution & kitchen):arrow: R176 per person per night,breakfast @ R50, St Patricks Dinner @ R120

So we still have space left ----- Book now ## ## ##
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:35 pm

mulderpm wrote:Looks like I am in for the Nav competion (Starters Masters) this weekend. I have a navigator. Thanks Dionne.
So I brought back a little more than I planned flying to Steve's last weekend...tick bite fever (**) ##
Doctor's grounded me for the next week although he says he's not worried that I'll want to fly the next couple of days.
Hope you guys have a ball with the competition, I'll see you around ML when I'm upstanding again

Postby mulderpm » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:51 pm

You shouldn't bite ticks, Jaco. :lol: Hope you feel better soon. Just come and join Asterix and the other non flyers on the ground. That can't be prohibited by the Dr. (^^)

Postby Bundy » Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:03 pm

Sheesh Jaco...baie jammer om te hoor..... is the tick OK? :lol:

Sorry chom, couldnt resist! ^

Hope you get better real soon bud. I've had that too...its a Mo Fo! (**)

Sterkte and remember... bugger what the Quack says.....Rum fixes anything!!! (^^)

Postby Madman » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:25 pm

Hey Pilots ##

So who is going to Tribals..I see no names on the list from the Tailwinds (**)

Kom kom...book en vlieg..dit gaan mal is ##
Yolande

KALAHARI BUNDU BASH 2013

Postby Yolande » Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:34 pm

Dear All,

The Entry Fee for the Kalahari Bundu Bash 2013 is R3750.00p/p.

DATES: 28 May to 02 June 2013

We do need a minimum of 100 entries to be able to offer this price, it is now all up to you to ensure that we get a 100 entries.

ONLINE ENTRIES: http://www.kalaharibundubash.co.za

The Fee of R3750.00 p/p includes the following:

1 x KBB Golfer
1 x KBB Fleece
1 x KBB Cap
1 x KBB Badge
1 x KBB Sticker
5 x Dinners
4 x Breakfasts
4 x Lunches
4 x Koffie/Tea, Biscuits Fruit Daily at Koppieskraal Pan

Setup Goera Pan
Entry Fee Goera Pan
Brunch & Coldrinks & Water
Return Coldrinks & Water

KBB Marketing Fees
Website Re-design
Printing & Stationery

Set up the SAAF Hanger Upington
Marquees Tent, Setup & Removal
Cutlery Crockery, Tableware, Glassware
Lights
Electricity
Registration
Toilets SAAF Hanger & Cleaning of it

Other
Ground Crew Vehicle + Trailors + Drivers to Koppieskraal & Return
UTN Airport Landing Fees
Fuel Drums
Transport of Fuel to the different pans for refueling
KBB Staff for organizing
Mier Staff for catering & cleaning
Each will receive a Group Photo

Setup at Koppieskraal Pan

NOTE: We have to setup everything at Koppieskraal, this is a salt pan with nothing on, we need to create the entire infrastructure.

Entry Fees Koppieskraal
5 x Flush Toilets
5 x Warm Showers
Daily replenishment of Toiletpaper and cleaning of toilet and showers
Boma Tent for all meals
Tables, Chairs Cutlery
Wood
Donkey for Warm Water
PA System
Kitchen
10 000lt of Fresh Water
Cleaning of Koppieskraal Pan
Generators at Koppieskraal Pan
Fuel Bowser
Setup and running of Cash Bar
Tent for Cash Bar
Ice
Refuse Bins

Thank you for your consideration to be part of the Kalahari Bundu Bash 2013.

Kind Regards

Yolandé Combrinck | Kalahari Bundu Bash
Tel: +27 54 331 3534 | Email Fax: 086 559 6881 | Mobile: +27 83 2828792
Hanger 3, Upington International Airport | PO Box 2071, Upington 8800
Skype: yolande.combrinck | MSN: yolande@webmail.co.zaYolande
Pre flight checks done

Private messageE-mail Yolande
Yolande

KALAHARI BUNDU BASH 2013

Postby Yolande » Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:20 pm

I had a couple of phone calls and everyone is waiting for the KBB13 entries to inrease before they want to enter themselves, so everybody is waiting for everybody and we are not receiving any entries.

Please note that NO DEPOSIT OR PAYMENT is required at this stage. The payment I will confirm once we have reached the 100 entries mark. This will be on or before the 2nd of April as entries close date is 30 March 2013. Then only, permitting we have sufficient entries we will I require payment! If you have paid thx, this will be refunded should we not receive sufficient entries!

SO PLEASE ENTER ONLINE !!!

Postby Blue Max » Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:24 pm

Ek het nog nie n navigator vir die kompetisie nie.
Die vereistes is:
Nie meer as 80 kg.
Slim met kaart lees en navigasie en bakens raaksien.
Nie skyt bang wees of maklik naar word.!
Laat ek hoor.? vhpy
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:58 pm

Blue Max wrote:vhpy
Ek het nog nie n navigator vir die kompetisie nie.
Die vereistes is:
Nie meer as 80 kg.
Slim met kaart lees en navigasie en bakens raaksien.
Nie skyt bang wees of maklik naar word.!
Laat ek hoor.? vhpy

Een wat weet waar eindig Suid Afrika en waar begin Botswana?