Late Friday Funny

Postby Duck Rogers » Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:25 pm

When you have a "I Hate My Job" day, try this.

On your way home from work, stop at your pharmacy and go to the
thermometer section and purchase a rectal thermometer made by Johnson
and Johnson. Be very sure you get this brand.
When you get home, lock your doors, draw the Curtains and disconnect
the phone so you will not be disturbed. Change into very comfortable
clothing and sit in your favorite chair, open the package and remove
the thermometer. Now, carefully place it on a table or a surface so
that it will not become chipped or broken. Now the fun part begins -
Take out the literature and read it carefully. You will notice that in
small print there is a statement,

"Every rectal thermometer made by Johnson and Johnson is personally
tested"

Now, close your eyes and repeat out loud five times the following
message ..... "I am so glad I do not work for quality control at
Johnson and Johnson."

HAVE A NICE DAY AND REMEMBER, THERE IS ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE WITH A JOB THAT IS
WORSE THAN YOURS!

Postby The Agent » Sat Mar 25, 2006 7:50 am

Die ou wat daai ding moet toets is seker op 8 mei gebore.

Ek het nou gedink omdat julle altyd n crosswind daar by Barra het moet julle daai teer taxiway verbtreed danhet julle nog n runway.
Joking het nou al twee keer daar geland lekker lank maar smal, n pel van my hou sy Yuma daar maar gaan nou Krugersdorp toe.

Postby Aerosan » Sat Mar 25, 2006 8:48 am

Barra is dalk small maar die ouens wat daar is kan vlieg so waarom teer mors!! :lol: Daai ding is so lank dit is makliker om laag te vlieg tot by die einde van die runway en dan net kort te land en af te draai. Om te taxi moet jy lunch vat :P

Postby Aerosan » Sat Mar 25, 2006 8:54 am

Duck it just occured to me... if youve read the small print on a rectal thermometer you have obviously got time on your hands, most probly waiting for the thermometer to record a tempreture! it might be a bit late then :!: Now I want to ask you this, did someone tell you this story or...........uhm well.... :lol:

Postby Duck Rogers » Sat Mar 25, 2006 9:02 am

The Agent wrote:....omdat julle altyd 'n crosswind daar by Barra het....
It has been said that if you see a pilot screwing up a landing on a windless day....know that he is from Bara 'cos we only know how to land in crosswinds :D :D

Postby Aerosan » Sat Mar 25, 2006 11:42 am

U going to the field at all today?? (saturday)
ACE

Postby ACE » Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:02 pm

Wot's the difference between a rectal thermometer and an oral one ??

The taste. :shock:
A Smith & Wesson beats five Aces
ICEMAN

Postby ICEMAN » Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:08 pm

the taste! :D
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hoedspruit Civil Airfield
Hangar 8

Postby Aerosan » Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:28 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Duck Rogers » Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:20 pm

the taste! :D
Yeah :shock: how do you know :?:

GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Tue Mar 28, 2006 11:22 pm

No difference: At first it is a rectal thermometer and then it becomes an oral one :!:

Uh right guys :?: :twisted: :twisted:
ICEMAN

Postby ICEMAN » Wed Mar 29, 2006 9:48 am

Yeah how do you know
Its in the specs, next to fine print that YOU brought up (doing who knows what), next to:
"Every rectal thermometer made by Johnson and Johnson is personally
tested"
you never did mention the details of how you ended up in a quiet bedroom, in a comfy chair, with the lights dimmed reading the fine print of a rectal thermometer that YOU purchased...... :twisted:
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hangar 8

Postby Duck Rogers » Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:03 am

ICEMAN wrote:you never did mention the details of how you ended up in a quiet bedroom, in a comfy chair, with the lights dimmed reading the fine print of a rectal thermometer that YOU purchased....
Eish...uhmm....err... well....it was like this.....sortoff like........hmmmm....Ag, use your imagination man....... :roll: :roll:

ICEMAN

Postby ICEMAN » Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:41 am

uh................ (**) ................... too much information duck, way tooooooo much!!!!!!!
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hangar 8
ICEMAN

Postby ICEMAN » Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:46 am

and not a word about the "fine print" that came with your inflatable "rubberduck" either..... -xX
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hangar 8