Help.....Future french tourist

Matters of general interest
Guillaume
Thinking of flying

Help.....Future french tourist

Postby Guillaume » Thu Mar 09, 2006 1:39 pm

Dear all,
I am a french engineer getting married next July. I try to organize a 2 weeks trips in South Africa for the Honey moon (from 31/07 to 15/08). Our plan is to rent a car (4x4x or pick up) in Johannesburg all travel all around the country but I think more time in North west. Our principal interest is animals, nature and big spaces and I think this area is the most interesting. We want find a QUIET place to stay 3/4 days and perform 1 or more microlight flight. Can you help us? What are the rates per day or per flight?

Thanks by advance and Best Regards,

Guillaume
Smiley
Pilot in Command
Pilot in Command

Postby Smiley » Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:14 pm

Hello friend

Before I start I first need to say contrary to "American" believe, we do not have lions and elephants roaming our streets and sleeping in our yards!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :wink:

A good place to visit seeing that you love animals and want to incorporate this with some flying, is Kwamadwala Game Reserve just south of the Kruger National Park. :!: :!:

This will probably be the best place SA has to over for what you want to do!! My 2c :wink:

http://www.kwamadwalaflying.co.za/
Flying tha beast named "Wollie"
ZS-WGT

Springs 122.40
Guillaume
Thinking of flying

Postby Guillaume » Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:18 pm

Thank you for these informations....
We are beginners...then a stupid question..We are two then we need 2 microlights?
You know approximatly standard rates?
Smiley
Pilot in Command
Pilot in Command

Postby Smiley » Thu Mar 09, 2006 3:56 pm

Guillaume wrote:Thank you for these informations....
We are beginners...then a stupid question..We are two then we need 2 microlights?
You know approximatly standard rates?