New North Coast LSA and Microlight airfield

lamercyfly

Re: New North Coast LSA and Microlight airfield

Postby lamercyfly » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:58 pm

Hey Green Wing, I like your name :)

Welcome to the forum, and look forward to seeing you in the air.

Cheers.
David Daniel
Email: lamercyfly@gmail.com
Mobile: +27 (0)746495744
Hak

Postby Hak » Fri Nov 19, 2010 7:54 am

(-) (-) LEKKER Dave " ONE OTHER" will be there in December, been 22222222222222 long (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)
"THe suspense is terrible. I hope it will last."
lamercyfly

Postby lamercyfly » Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:35 am

Ja Boertjie....... still miss the Engelsman.

Airfield growing nicely.

First hangar is full.

Next hangar already 4 bays reserved........... Looks like the German is coming too..... Aish, we gonna have a piss up:)

see you soon...
David Daniel

Postby John Boucher » Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:44 am

Watch out the Stirrer also might show.... but then there might also be some serious hangovers and no recollection of the previous evening! :-)
Triker

Postby Triker » Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:54 am

Excellent news

Please do post some photos, it is my personal dream to be able to fly along the coast. For now, pics will do

Congrats once again!!
lamercyfly

Postby lamercyfly » Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:00 am

..........gotta warn you triker, once you've flown the KZN North Coast, you are going to be a hopeless case of "jislaaik vrou, ons moet kus toe"...

...cheers, gotta go fly now:)
David Daniel
Free Spirit
Passed radio course

Postby Free Spirit » Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:37 pm

I can vote for that!!! vhpy vhpy
IMG_8437a.jpg
IMG_8437a.jpg (61.86 KiB) Viewed 2545 times
IMG_8433a.jpg
IMG_8433a.jpg (84.9 KiB) Viewed 2545 times
NO LIMITS
Porra
Survived second engine out

Postby Porra » Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:37 am

Hey guys, I was a little dissapointed these December holidays,
I must tell you! You see, I did some flying for Dave and although there
was quite some traffic in the air, noone even bothered
to fly in for a cup of coffee!
Dave and the team are really great bunch of guys ok and girls and the spirit of
The OLD lamercy still lives on further North.
Anton aka Hak and I can vouch for that!
Where is that Microlighters spirit that I am so used to? Come on guys, let's support
The airfields we still have around. With so many of them closing, the guys that
try and keep our sport going surely need all the support we can give them!
Porra out (and one other)
"Always remember.... You're unique..............just like everyone else...." ;-)
Dobbs

Postby Dobbs » Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:16 am

Hmmm Porra, not sure where you were, but I flew down from Empangeni four times over December, shot the breeze up with Anton.

Agree, vibe is still there, now we just need some flyin's / competitions to get the guys in there
Hak

Postby Hak » Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:43 am

Hi Porrrrrrrrrra

Do you thank that Dave also have a BIG BIG BOX at Groutvill (^^)
Hak

Postby Hak » Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:47 am

(-) Doooooooooooo you have aBOX Dave?????? (-) (^^)
Porra

Postby Porra » Sat Jan 15, 2011 12:44 pm

Dobbs wrote:Hmmm Porra, not sure where you were, but I flew down from Empangeni four times over December, shot the breeze up with Anton.

Agree, vibe is still there, now we just need some flyin's / competitions to get the guys in there
Hi Dobbs, I was there from the 27th Dec to the 6th
Jan. It was a great pleasure flying with
Anton and the short time with Dave! I will do that again anytime Dave needs help!
"Always remember.... You're unique..............just like everyone else...." ;-)
Bennie Vorster

Postby Bennie Vorster » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:04 pm

Gr8 Dave, how long will your strip be ? I need some space for the Jab to run... (^^)
Growing old is far more dangerous than flying !!!
Bennie Vorster
083 277 5110
Dobbs

Postby Dobbs » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:21 pm

Hi Bennie, you can Google it, it is alongside the N2 at the Stanger toll plaza, plenty long enough for your Jab
Porra

Postby Porra » Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:48 pm

Hak wrote:Hi Porrrrrrrrrra

Do you thank that Dave also have a BIG BIG BOX at Groutvill (^^)

Now now Hak, be nice! Just keep flying the Yellow rote and we'll keep out of problems!!!;-)